We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A lovely villa slightly off the tourist track in a quiet street but only a 5 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais. The owners could not have been more pleasant, welcoming and helpful. They even spoke French slowly and clearly so we
could understand and try to hold a conversation. I believe that the husband also speaks English. The room was spotless and whilst not cheap was good value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rjm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    79
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
305
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from 4 blissful nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast. Slightly off the beaten track which gives it an air of genteel living, while just minutes away from the promenade and busier street. A mile walk to the old town, plenty of buses on the way in if preferred, and a 15 minute service on the late bus back. No problem at all to walk especially along the promenade at night. Fab amenities, squeaky clean and most welcoming hosts. Spent one night in local hotel before booking in to Les Cygnes, and whilst it ticked the boxes and was newly renovated, didn't have the charm we enjoyed at the b&b.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noirjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor, read all the reviews, and, decided it was what we thought would suit us. We were not wrong, it went beyond our expectations. A warm welcome from Benedicte and Remy greeted us on arrival, and, their advice, helpfulness was of the highest standard (Remy's English is good, our French poor). The room was clean, spacious, with all facilities, including bottle opener, which we used to open our wine, when sitting out on our private balcony in the evening. The breakfast, which consisted of a selection of breads, cheeses, fruit and pastries, was taken in the garden, surrounded by flowers, orange, lemon, and psalm trees, paradise! The hotel is situated in a quiet location, with a short walk to the promenade and bus stops. A highly recommend place to stay in Nice. Thank you Benedicte and Remy for a truly wonderful stay, at your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank veradevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a first class small hotel in a quiet street, away from the bustle of the city, yet near to convenient bus stops for access to the Old Town and the airport. Our spacious room was spotlessly clean and had efficient air conditioning. There was a small balcony accessed via French windows which was a lovely spot to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The owners, Benedicte and Remy, are welcoming and only too happy to provide useful advice on any questions regarding the local area, travel, eating places etc. Breakfast was a delight, it is served in the beautiful garden, shaded by an orange tree, and included a range of pastries, cheeses, yoghurts and fresh fruit.

This hotel has an air of peaceful ambience about it, we slept uninterrupted by any noise from outside and highly recommend for anyone visiting Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hend0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

It would be hard to find such a perfect hotel. This was our second visit to Villa Les Cygnes and it was just as wonderful as the first time about 3 years ago. We stayed for 8 nights and came home feeling relaxed and rested. Nothing is too much trouble for Bénédicte & Rémy they welcome you in to their home. The villa is in a lovely quiet part of Nice and about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast is a lovely start to the day served in the pretty garden. We had a room with a large balcony and sat most evenings enjoying a glass of wine, bread and cheese and the silence of the evening, perfect. Sue and Dave Brown

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillytabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

From the first welcome greeting to a fond farewell Benedicte and Remy were marvelous hosts at their beautiful gem of an inn. The bus from the airport let us off at a convenient stop for a walk up the hill into the pleasant quiet neighborhood where the hotel is situated. We stayed at the beginning and the end of our trip to southern France - the perfect bookends for our trip. Our lovely room was spotless and pleasant - especially loved the balcony and the porch. We had a delicious breakfast in the serene garden served by our hosts. We are already talking about our next trip and a longer stay at this great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazy4trips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I was looking for a place in Nice to honeymoon and came across Les Cygnes on trip advisor back in Feb 2013 and just had to stay there as the reviews were wonderful! Let me just say that is did not disappoint! Remy and Benedicte are so kind and so welcoming! They are such lovely people. My french is a bit rusty and they were very patient with listening to me.

You must get the breakfast, it is 12 Euro per a person but so worth it. It is a large breakfast plus you get to have it in peace and quiet in their back garden before heading out into busy Nice.

I wish we could've stayed longer and it was such a wonderful place to stay and really made our trip to Nice fantastic and memorable. Will be coming back in the future!

Room Tip: Was in room 3 which I think is the largest room. There is an additionally sitting room added onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 205 in Nice
797 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Property: Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#4 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing