We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent B & B with very high standards and personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
Ranked #23 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of August, and feel that the owners Remy and Benedicte fully deserve their top ranking in NIce. The location is calm and peaceful, but only a few minutes walk from the beach for an early morning swim. The lovely old villa has been sympathetically updated to provide great level of comfort and charm. Everything is kept spotless by the owners who seem to work tirelessly to ensure a happy stay for their guests. Small details ( such as empty mini fridge, rather than expensive mini bar, and free bottles of water in the room, free loan of beach equipment) attest to the thoughtfulness of the hosts. We stayed in Room 6 which was extremely spacious, with a bathroom nearly the same size, and a lovely balcony with table and chairs where we could have a picnic with pleasant views of historic buildings and gardens. Delicious breakfast in the garden.The Musee des Beaux Arts is just a few steps away at the end of the road for culture vultures.
I would definitely try this place first on my next visit to Nice, but judging by its popularity, I'll have to book early!

Room Tip: Room 6 is very spacious, with large bathroom, double sinks and balcony, on the top floor. Efficient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frolpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in August and were very impressed. The hotel is nice and quiet, the breakfast well worth the price and our room was lovely - we had a little balcony for glass of wine in the evening. The owners are very pleasent and helpful; we told them one morning that we fancied going to the beach and they lent us some mats and a parasol. On the downside the hotel is not right in the centre and the breakfast timings are not that flexible, but if, like us, you don't mind a little walking and an early start, then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This lovely hotel lived up to all the previous reviews. It is quiet yet walking distance to the main attractions. Our room has a wonderful additional sunroom with tea making and a little fridge. The hosts are extremely helpful with restaurant public transport recommendations. Particularly liked the 11e Art restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregontraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor we were guided to Villa Les Cygnes by all the other positive reviews.
We would certainly agree its a great place and provided the perfect start to our weeks drive along the Côte d'Azur.
Benedicte and Remy are lovely hosts, not in your face but there if you need them.
Benedicte speaks what he calls a little English and what I would call more than enough which was a huge help whilst I spent the first few days trying to recall my schoolboy French.

The location is ideal, about a 10 minute walk to the beach and an easy walk to both the restaurants on the Promenade and those slightly more interesting ones in the West end.
It is on a hill above the Promenade and beach so bare that in mind for the walk back.

We really enjoyed the breakfasts with varying pastries and breads each day plus fresh fruit and yoghurt. Eating in their garden makes it that touch more enjoyable too.

We would happily stay there again if we manage to get back to Nice to see everything we just didn't have time for this trip.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PeterJ-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A lovely villa slightly off the tourist track in a quiet street but only a 5 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais. The owners could not have been more pleasant, welcoming and helpful. They even spoke French slowly and clearly so we
could understand and try to hold a conversation. I believe that the husband also speaks English. The room was spotless and whilst not cheap was good value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rjm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from 4 blissful nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast. Slightly off the beaten track which gives it an air of genteel living, while just minutes away from the promenade and busier street. A mile walk to the old town, plenty of buses on the way in if preferred, and a 15 minute service on the late bus back. No problem at all to walk especially along the promenade at night. Fab amenities, squeaky clean and most welcoming hosts. Spent one night in local hotel before booking in to Les Cygnes, and whilst it ticked the boxes and was newly renovated, didn't have the charm we enjoyed at the b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noirjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor, read all the reviews, and, decided it was what we thought would suit us. We were not wrong, it went beyond our expectations. A warm welcome from Benedicte and Remy greeted us on arrival, and, their advice, helpfulness was of the highest standard (Remy's English is good, our French poor). The room was clean, spacious, with all facilities, including bottle opener, which we used to open our wine, when sitting out on our private balcony in the evening. The breakfast, which consisted of a selection of breads, cheeses, fruit and pastries, was taken in the garden, surrounded by flowers, orange, lemon, and psalm trees, paradise! The hotel is situated in a quiet location, with a short walk to the promenade and bus stops. A highly recommend place to stay in Nice. Thank you Benedicte and Remy for a truly wonderful stay, at your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank veradevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#112 of 203 in Nice
323 reviews
Armenonville Hotel
#129 of 203 in Nice
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#11 of 203 in Nice
424 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#97 of 203 in Nice
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Address: 6 avenue Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING HOTEL Luxury and peace and quiet close to the Promenade des Anglais, the beach and the MUSEUM OF fINE ARTS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing