We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
358
84
11
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
84
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe musee des beaux artsyogurta quiet residential areaold townsmall hoteleach morningb and bperfect place to stayvisiting nicewonderful stayrented a cardes anglaisemin walkcontinental breakfastlovely roomstayed longerfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A delightful small hotel. Lovely bedrooms, immaculately clean, delicious breakfast served in the garden, and charming service from Nicolas. It is important to know that reception closes at 20.00, so late check-in requires coordination.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bigal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your kindly message !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I would echo the other positive reviews. This is a lovely small boutique hotel in Nice, located in a quiet neighborhood not far from the Promenade and just up the street from the Musee des Beaux-Arts. Our room was appealing, with an extremely comfortable bed and very large bath. Breakfast is not included, but is reasonable (egg, fruit, yogurt, and, of course, coffee and croissants!). It's hard to resist having such a nice meal in the shaded courtyard -- great start to the day. The hotel manager made us feel welcomed and was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and general getting around advice. It was a real treat to stay here and we would definitely return. Note: parking in Nice is pretty difficult, but there is street parking in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was extremely quiet, right off the entrance; easy to maneuver our luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks so much for your kind message ; We will be pleasure to welcome you again in our charming hotel Villa les Cygnes in Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful villa, great location which was very peaceful. stunning double aspect room with balcony and good sized bathroom. Very clean and tastefully decorated.

Easy walk into town.

Villa is hosted by a wonderful charming gentleman who makes you feel very welcome.

Would definitely recommend this piece of perfection in NIce

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Math1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Gérant at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks very much for your comment . We hope to welcome you again at Villa les Cygnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This placed was just great! The room was spacious, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was so big, included double sink, and very large shower. We had a nice size balcony also. Breakfast was good and affordable. The location is great, a.10 minute walk to the beach and many restaurants. The manager was so friendly and helped us with anything we needed to do in Nice. He even sent me my sweater that I forgot to Paris and waited 1 hour in line at the post office. Great service overall and very clean. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peggykap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017


Thanks for your comment . It was a pleasure to met you and we hope to welcome you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself have now stayed at this lovely boutique B&B six times over just a couple of years. Each visit is a delight. The host is very warm and helpful, fantastic breakfasts in the beautiful garden and a great location from which it is possible to walk easily to central Nice. Just a few minutes walk from the beach. Very highly recommend. Best suited to discerning visitors who want character, history and to avoid blander corporate offerings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank datura2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villalescygnes, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks so much ! it s very kind and we will be pleasure to welcome you again at the Charming Hotel Villa les Cygnes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews