We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa for a group of friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enjoy the villa at night
Just chill out on the terrace nearby the private pool
Second terrace behind the kitchen with a small garden perfect for breakfast
Enjoy a large living room fully equipped
The sofa is big enough for good indoor moments
Our american style kitchen s perfect to share good moments while cooking
The villa is made with high quality materials such as granite, natural stones ...
Laundry with washing machine and dryer
The Saint Roman of Bellet's Castle close to the house is also a winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Perfect Villa for a group of friends”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently stayed at this Villa for a birthday weekend celebration and it was fantastic. The villa was exactly as the pictures promised and was a perfect hangout for chilling out with friends. Frederick was really helpful with arrangements, booking all our transfers and sorting a couple of special requests. Our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
thank you so much for that amazing review! it was a real pleasure to host you all and i'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing idyll near Nice with spectacular views”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday; the villa is spacious, really well equipped with a lovely pool. The views from the villa are wonderful - you can see across a valley with the Alps in the background. There is a shop within 15mins of the villa and a fairly short journey into Nice which has a beautiful beach and characterful old town. Frederick and Ludovic were exceptional hosts - they responded to any query we had really quickly. A fabulous place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and views
Liked least: Narrow roads
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for your nice review and were are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the villa. It was a real pleasure to welcome you all and we would be happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviabot...
Putten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in a palace with beautifull view on Nice”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Villa Gecko with 10 friends. Frederick is an excellent, friendly and helpfull hoste! The villa is like a palace with all details which you would like to enjoy during your stay. The view on the valley of Nice is unbeleavable. We enjoyed every minute and would recommend everybody to visit this place for unforgatable holidays.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjo r
Putten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Stunning house Top service Pampered”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stunning house with an amazing view. Very near Nice Everything in the house was taken care of. From salt to soft towels. Very friendly host always ready to help. We stayed with 10 friends there and had an amazing time. The restaurant Escapade is 5 minutes away and very good. We did a tour with Holland bikes cycling through the city that was good fun and we learned a lot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury and the friendly host
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arloindio
Wellingborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, beautiful views!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing place to stay. The actual villa was very spacious for 11 of us, the amenities were great and the pool perfect for a relaxing week! The villa even had a BBQ.
The views made it that bit more special.
Not too far from local supermarkets. Communication was spot on! Can't fault it in any way. We plan to stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa for holiday with friends”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a long break as a group of 10 friends. The villa was excellent as it had a large kitchen, dining and living room area that accommodated us all easily and had great facilities.

Although the weather wasn't great when we visited we still enjoyed the pool and BBQ area, spending a large amount of time outside enjoying the amazing views of the town below and the Alps in the distance.

The owners were very helpful giving recommendations for our stay, meeting us at the airport and also helped out with taxi bookings mid-stay.

Would definitely recommend for a stay in Nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for being such good guests! it was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends at the villa.
Everyone has been very respectful.
See you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing