We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, delicious food. ”
Review of Chez Juliette

Chez Juliette
Ranked #288 of 2,223 Restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: Merci à tous pour vos commentaires et pour cette belle saison qui s’achéve,mon équipe et moi même sommes en vacances. Rendez vous en mars 2024 pour les 24 ans de mon restaurant chez juliette À bientôt ! Juliette.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent meal for a very reasonable price! The atmosphere was lovely and all the staff very friendly. Best meal of our holiday, would recommend eating here!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank H2150NIcarolineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016

We arrived early one evening without a reservation and were seated inside at the back of the restaurants by the stairs. It was fascinating watching the staff scurry through the restaurants with hot plates, up and down the staircase with heavy trays. Juliette and two young men did a great job of serving everyone.
I noted someone mentioned how good the onion soup was but to us we thought it was only worth a 6/10. Perhaps it was because we are use to a piece of toasted bread with melted cheese rather then a piece of bread dropped on top. The coq au vin was very good and the prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seven7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We dined here the last night of our trip. Great location and great food. I had a goat cheese salad and my husband has chicken coq au vin. Both dishes were great. The only negative was the musicians playing right beside us who then went around for money table by table.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Please do yourself a favor and sit on the outside of this restaurant. Everything tasted delicious, specially the onion soup . Plus the prices are ok!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Alessandra_MFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stumbled across this gem of a restaurant without a referral or recommendation. We are so happy we found it. In fact, we liked it so much we went there twice for dinner during our time in Nice. Unfortunately there was no seating available outside but the dining room is charming and cozy. The menu warns that the food may take a long time to prepare but we did not find the wait to be excessive. We thoroughly enjoyed the vegetable pasta and the coq au vin. YUM! Juliette is charming and maintains a constant presence in the restaurant. She speaks English very well.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chez Juliette also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chez Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.