We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced - beautiful steak”
Review of Chez Juliette

Chez Juliette
Ranked #365 of 1,999 Restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: Merci à tous pour vos commentaires et pour cette belle saison qui s’achéve,mon équipe et moi même sommes en vacances. Rendez vous en mars 2022 pour les 22 ans de mon restaurant chez juliette À bientôt ! Juliette.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant. Reservations are required otherwise you are likely to have to wait for a table. The owners aren't concerned with a high turnover as all food is prepared to order. This is good. Don't expect to eat in a rush, you order course by course. We both had a beautiful steak and I had a delicious chocolate pudding. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kep2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent meal for a very reasonable price! The atmosphere was lovely and all the staff very friendly. Best meal of our holiday, would recommend eating here!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank H2150NIcarolineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We arrived early one evening without a reservation and were seated inside at the back of the restaurants by the stairs. It was fascinating watching the staff scurry through the restaurants with hot plates, up and down the staircase with heavy trays. Juliette and two young men did a great job of serving everyone.
I noted someone mentioned how good the onion soup was but to us we thought it was only worth a 6/10. Perhaps it was because we are use to a piece of toasted bread with melted cheese rather then a piece of bread dropped on top. The coq au vin was very good and the prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seven7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We dined here the last night of our trip. Great location and great food. I had a goat cheese salad and my husband has chicken coq au vin. Both dishes were great. The only negative was the musicians playing right beside us who then went around for money table by table.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Please do yourself a favor and sit on the outside of this restaurant. Everything tasted delicious, specially the onion soup . Plus the prices are ok!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Alessandra_MFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chez Juliette also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chez Juliette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.