We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dutch-Mikey
Le Havre, France

Very nice , good location and great staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2021via mobile
The hotel is well located between the railway station and the Promenade des Anglais, both a 10 minutes walk.

The rooms are comfortable but a bit cramped (sink is very small with no place to put things). The bed is very comfortable.

We had a room on the 5th floor with balcony and you could not hear any street noise.

Staff are incredibly nice and helpful.

Breakfast is fine. Note. They do not have their own parking but use a public car park on the next block. Getting your stuff out of your car can be very tricky since the road is a single lane and only 1 spot of stop in front of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Balcony is great. Get ready to drive around a few times to get the offloading spot in front of...
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno FELIX, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£246
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £246
0.5 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Tripadvisor
£245
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £245
0.4 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
£471
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
0.4 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior view
ibis Budget
£91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Exterior view
ibis Budget
£78
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £387
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £163
0.2 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £255
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £258
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
772
585
101
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
772
585
101
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station and freshly squeezed orange juice old town croissants minute walk tea coffee the main shopping street quiet at night friendly hotel breakfast buffet night stay reception area good size stayed nights comfy bed short stay central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Good location, 5 minutes walk from the station. Close to avenue Jean Medecin, with all the shops. Comfortable hotel, good staff on reception. Easy breakfast, nothing special but OK.
Bed was reasonably comfortable, although my back was aching after 3 nights in it. The only disappointing thing was the design of the room. Someone had decided that it needed to be a little unique and quirky and all they succeeded in doing was making the room very cluttered and very badly laid out. I didn't like the layout at all, there was always something in your way, wherever you went. Poor space to store your clothes.
The bathroom was also really badly laid out - the sink was really narrow and someone had decided to place the hair dryer on a wall mounting next to the sink, which reduced the available space even further. This room could (and should) have been much better designed and laid out. The shower was OK, but the water temperature varied every few seconds from cool to hot and back to cool.
Nice balcony area, with a good view of the street.

Room tip: Room with a balcony
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JonRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno FELIX, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare.

At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We takes note of your comments, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Clean hotel with Covid measures in place; one way system, obligatory masks throughout, hand sanitiser station etc. Rooms were your average chain hotel room, as expected. Bed and pillows were very comfy, which was a nice surprise. We were initially given an upgrade to a room with a balcony and couch, however his was stained and there were flies in the room, so we asked to move. The reception staff were very accommodating and we moved to a normal room with no problems. Breakfast is okay and includes classic continental items. There is self-serve using your own cutlery due to Covid.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2504em
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno FELIX, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Bruno FELIX
Directeur
Hôtel Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Minus: Nothing!

Plus: Our second time at this hotel and its still amazing. Got a larger room this time overlooking the street which was exactly what we wanted. Breakfast is ok and plus for the juice machine. Great location. Service-minded people, and especially one of the cleaning ladies she was always smiling and she made my day better. Thanks for another amazing experience. Will come back here again when in Nice.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BlondeNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno FELIX, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff.

In our Ibis Styles Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Picked this hotel for the fab reviews and location. The location can't be beat. Not far from the tram and close to the train station as well, there are many shops, restaurants, and even a grocery store within a short walking distance. The staff was most welcoming and very kind. The room, however, was a disappointment. We reserved a room with two twins. Although it was quiet, even with the the door to the balcony open overnight (because it was warm and they hadn't yet switched to AC --we were told -- and the fan only ran with whichever air it was programmed for at the time -- in this case heat), it was incredibly small. No place to put anything. A few shallow shelves and an open closet for hanging items. The bathroom door ran into the room door. We asked to be switched to a family room and they graciously accommodated us. Our 'new' room was habitable .. and had a pull out sofa we used as a seating area. With the larger room, we also had a small round table and two seats. This room, however, faced the street ... and because the system was still programmed for heat, it was warm. With the window and balcony doors closed, the noise from the street was tolerable, but with the window and door open, the noise was unbearable and not conducive to sleep. So we chose to be warm. To end on a positive note, breakfast was nice with a really cheery eating area. Don't miss the fresh squeezed orange juice off in the corner. As well, the hotel often had options for tea and croissants set out during the day which was a nice touch. My advise if staying here would be to ask for an interior room overlooking the outside dining area and to request one of the family size rooms, even if only two persons.

Room tip: as I wrote above, request a larger interior room
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank LadureeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno FELIX, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff.

In our Ibis Styles Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

My wife and I picked this hotel for its convenient central location. On arrival we were initially taken aback by the quirky decor and bright colours, but soon felt very much at home during our week-long stay. The staff are helpful and genuinely friendly - you really feel welcome. We had asked for a quiet room, and were given 519, on the 5th floor at the end of the corridor. The room is comfortable, very clean and well maintained, and has the advantage of glass doors opening on to a small balcony. It overlooks the inner courtyard and catches the sun, which was plentiful even though our visit was during the last week in February. Those who are less mobile need to make this known to the staff on arrival so that they can allocate you a room close to one of the lifts - most other rooms require climbing at least a few steps to reach them. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was extremely good with a very wide selection which should satisfy all tastes. We came to Nice with no particular expectations, but were very impressed by the city. We hope to come again, and we will certainly choose this hotel again for our next visit.,

Date of stay: February 2020
3  Thank PCSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews