We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere & great cocktails”
Review of La Havane

La Havane
Reserve with
La Havane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #259 of 1,924 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$23
Cuisines: South American, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere & great cocktails”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a great night in La Havane - good food and great cocktails. However it was the cuban atmosphere that made it - easy-going, fun, vibrant
Also one of the few bars open late in the area in April

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    113
    26
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT,FUN NIGHT OUT!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a night out here,not for the first time,on Saturday 15th June. We intended stopping here for a dinner with a couple of drinks and moving on,however we ended up staying till nearly two in the morning the following day! Excellent Cuban food,good value too I'm pleased to report! Had a live band on too playing a mixture of Cuban and Merengue music,came on three times,they certainly managed to have the dance floor full!! The service was perfect too,a young Polish woman was our waitress for the evening,she was very attentive,polite and helpful.

Anyone looking for a good,fun night out in Nice,could do far worse than giving this place a go,as I pointed out,we've been here a few times,and will undoubtedly return many times in the future too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilnpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Cuban Atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Cuban restaurants are difficult to come by so I was excited to see this one in Nice. My partner and I both enjoyed our meals (kabobs and cuban-style fajitas) and ate so much we didn't have room for dessert so we had to go back another night so we could sample that as well. They had dancers practicing (in which other people joined in) and live music in the two times we were there. I also couldn't get enough of their pina coladas! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatherbelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Nice place with good-quality food and atmosphere. They had a great selection of somewhat "Caribbeanesque" dishes, as expected in the South of France. The staff was helpful and easy-going. Reasonable prices, if you ask me. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a one stop fun shop”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

cracking place with nice food, a great atmosphere , live music. a little pricey but we thought it was worth it :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scouse_and_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Havane also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Havane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing