We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice people”
Review of La Havane

La Havane
Reserve with
La Havane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #242 of 1,907 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Cuisines: South American, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and nice people”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice cuban food, though a bit on the expensive side for the value we got. The waitresses were very friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve841956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    112
    25
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great music & mojitos! ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A great bar with generous happy hour 4pm - 9pm. Loved the music and mojitos - we'll mixed, lots of lime and mint. Complimentary tapas with each round of drinks too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the wallk”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice is pretty quiet in January, but there were more people sitting inside this place than anywhere else we passed. We could see why and came back for another meal the next night. The salsa music added to the atmosphere, nothing wrong with the subdued lighting the food was great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wheatyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped here at random as it seemed the most populous joint in that part of Central Nice. We were genuinely delighted at our choice. Wonderful subdued lighting, great decor and busy enough to make a great atmosphere. Food was great value and tasty. Add on the beautiful waitress and dancing lessons to watch followed by live if cliched music and it's hard to get a better evening. If I'm ever in Nice again, it will be sure of my visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Level Contributor
257 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“No real interest”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Dark enough for you not to see what you eat. This was the good part of it. Not worth it even if not too expensive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Havane also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Havane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing