We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Couleurs

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ricardosa...
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An absolute gem of an apartment that I consider a lucky find. It was perfectly placed in the Old Town with an abundance of everything you need on your doorstep. The apartment was generously fitted out with everything that you might require it was incredibly comfortable, quiet and cool. We will be certainly be staying again. 10 /10.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield...
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location Everything you need.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've stayed just about everywhere in Old Nice and near surroundings and this ticked all boxes. Small - best for two but possible for three. Near to everything in Old Nice. Clean, well-equipped and with a responsive owner. Unlike many apartments in the area no trudging up endless stairs in the heat, first floor with few steps up. An easy place to stay and minimum fuss. Hate the habit of adding additional cash payment on arrival - wish it could just be included in original payment - but many places do it so can't complain specifically about this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parkin660...
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Nice!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second visit to Nice and our first staying in an apartment. We enjoyed our stay.
The apartment was as described and its location, in the old town, was ideal. Within a five minutes walk was the morning fruit and vegetable market with plenty of cafes around it to sit and watch the world go by. Just outside the market and we were on the Promenade des Anglaise. It has it all, fine buildings, sea, sand, places to eat and drink, and lots of sun while we were there.
A five minute walk on the other side of the apartment and through a miriade of narrow streets, leads to the trams and the new town. A tour on the open topped bus is a good way to see the town and its surroundings, also the little road train.
We especially enjoyed a visit to Menton, the bus leaves from the port.
Although the apartment does not have air conditioning it does have two efficient electric fans .Given the 120 euro charge for housekeeping/cleaning, which seems somewhat expensive, we were surprised that we only had one hand and one bath towel each for a week.
On the last night of our stay we found an information document in a box in the kitchen - it contained lots of details which would have been really useful had we found it earlier. e.g. directions for using electrical items .
The apartment is situated in a very old building - the date stone over the door says 1637- don't be put off by the entrance hall. Its' walls need some repair and a coat of white paint would lighten it up - the stairs too are uneven. Thankfully the apartment is only one floor up and Georgia was on hand to help with cases.Security is very effective,- there's a barred, electronic gate at the bottom of the stairs . What we didn't think to ask was what to do in the event of a power cut - fortunately this didn't happen.
We were very comfortable here with some many convenient little shops and eating places just outside the door! and we could watch the world go by from the windows.
We are getting a bit older, 75 and 79 years respectively, and a little less mobile but we would come back again. to Les Coleurs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The entrance hall, gate and stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen H
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent 10 days here during July. Apartment was clean, well equipped and in a great location with a very comfortable bed and good shower it was an ideal base to explore the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Liked least: The lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny d
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful location..”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and i have just returned from a wonderful week at this apartment..it is in the very heart of the old city which is vibrant and charming...apartment is a good size..kitchen well equipped.high ceilings large shuttered windows..very clean and comfortable bathroom..in a fascinating ancient house ...date on the doorway 1637...it can be noisy outside..but the double glazed windows are effective once closed..and it is just a short walk to the markets shopping areas cafes and beach..so no car needed...museums and art galleries a busride away..although walking everywhere is a delight..as are the public parks and gardens around the town..do visit the pink palace on cap ferrat and the m chagall museum is a highlight...enjoy...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing