We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deceptive”
Review of Cesar Milano

Cesar Milano
Ranked #3 of 65 Dessert in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

As king for tow cups ice cream different test first one okay but second one become halfe of first one ! Asking why it is not same as I pay for double ? Answer was she has been told to do so! 4.50 € for 2 boll ice cream compare my friend single ice cream for2.70 is absolutely deception.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlequinGelati, Gérant at Cesar Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre message, que nous découvrons à l'instant. Nous sommes navrés que votre expérience n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Notre établissement gastronomique met tout en œuvre pour répondre au plus près aux exigences de sa clientèle. N'hésitez pas à vous faire reconnaître lors d'un prochain passage. Bien sincèrement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Having tried most places that are recommended in Nice for ice cream, I can safely say this is the best by some margin. Friendly helpful staff. All round good experience.
Try the Persepolis, Devine, Chocolate and Pistachio.
When will they open in London!! :-)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Naim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

César was so lovely and welcoming and let us try different flavours before choosing which ones we wanted (all of which are the most true, real and utterly delicious flavours I have ever tasted!) it was so refreshing to see someone so passionate about what he does! No wonder it was rated the best ice cream in France! I will definitely be returning and I 100% recommend it if you are in the area! Thank you César!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank lauraee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place. Welcoming staff, friendly owner and of course wonderful ice cream. Worth every penny.. Can't recommend the pistachio highly enough, best I've ever tasted...
Compared to the other famous place in town who didn't offer samples and charged full price for a baby's ice cream.. This was offered complimentary.
Hope to return again some day!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Jussy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We came here because of the high reviews. It was good, but not the best ice cream i've ever. Prices for ice cream in Nice is a bit high.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 13mayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlequinGelati, Gérant at Cesar Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre message, que nous découvrons à l'instant.
ous sommes navrés que votre expérience n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Notre établissement gastronomique met toujours tout en œuvre pour répondre au plus près aux exigences de sa clientèle. N'hésitez pas à vous faire reconnaître lors d'un prochain passage. Bien sincèrement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesar Milano also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cesar Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.