We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Tire bouchon

Le Tire bouchon
Reserve with
Le Tire bouchon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$18 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Simple little restaurant more suited to romantic couples as very red. Visited with a friend and had the tuna which was decent and steak was ok but for the price we had a slightly better one around the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Claz1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    377
    112
    55
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant after finding the restaurant we were originally aiming for was closed on Saturday evenings. It looked very quaint and romantic from the outside and the owner said they were fully booked, but luckily she owned the adjoining property, so guided us around the corner to a whole extra room (the two rooms share the kitchen). The menu was great value and we had three courses including a really big serving of rib of beef for the main course which was delicious. I would definitely recommend eating here and we had an amazing experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vb1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner in Nice old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband & I had dinner in the old town which turned out to be our best meal in Nice itself! The service was okay but the meal certainly made up for it and the chic decor of the restaurant made it a lovely place to have a special meal out! My husband was especially blown away by the size of the creme brûlée it came out in a dish that resembled a carved out wooden canoe! Wonderful evening!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ADesigns57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality food - small portions!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The restaurant is hidden in small street in Old town Niece. It is welcoming and have a nice climate. We took the set menu for 31.90e per person which included starter, main and dessert. All food was very good quality wise - not so much in quantity, for example: my main was duck breast and I got literally 3 small pieces of it, without chips/potatoes/bread/anything. Come on! I still would recommend it for the quality but only if you're not that hungry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innerleithen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We came across this place by accident and likely so much we returned. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The wine is good even the house red. Can recommend the cod dish. Would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mojo104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Tire bouchon also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Tire bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing