We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful surpise in a little back street”
Review of Le Tire bouchon

Le Tire bouchon
Reserve with
Le Tire bouchon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 1,923 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$19 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a wonderful surpise in a little back street”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we found this simple little restaurant by chance and ended up going there for dinner twice.the food was excellent and presented well.we will be eating there again on our next visit to nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    399
    120
    61
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sooo romantic!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

On our honeymoon, stumbled upon this place, with its' dark red interior and candle light with Edith Piaf purring in the background. We absolutely loved the traditional French onion soup, duck with berries and chocolate mousse, would highly recommend!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notters79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Simple little restaurant more suited to romantic couples as very red. Visited with a friend and had the tuna which was decent and steak was ok but for the price we had a slightly better one around the corner.

Helpful?
Thank Claz1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant after finding the restaurant we were originally aiming for was closed on Saturday evenings. It looked very quaint and romantic from the outside and the owner said they were fully booked, but luckily she owned the adjoining property, so guided us around the corner to a whole extra room (the two rooms share the kitchen). The menu was great value and we had three courses including a really big serving of rib of beef for the main course which was delicious. I would definitely recommend eating here and we had an amazing experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vb1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner in Nice old town”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband & I had dinner in the old town which turned out to be our best meal in Nice itself! The service was okay but the meal certainly made up for it and the chic decor of the restaurant made it a lovely place to have a special meal out! My husband was especially blown away by the size of the creme brûlée it came out in a dish that resembled a carved out wooden canoe! Wonderful evening!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ADesigns57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Tire bouchon also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Tire bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing