We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucolic, charming & delicious”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grimaud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La maison de Justine
Ranked #2 of 28 Grimaud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bucolic, charming & delicious”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this charming B&B tucked away in the vineyards and exhuding Provence in its decor. Under the direction of Madame Benedetto, the wife of the Mayor of Grimaud, who is a very welcoming and delightful lady, we got treated to a daily array of homemade patisseries and yogurt, served along with delicious "viennoiseries" straight from the village. We highly recommend this lovely home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
64
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had 10 days vacations at MdeJ. Wonderful! Good room (Josephine room) well equipped and clean. The Maison is managed by Solange and Alain and the atmposphera is really familiar. Large breakfast in the morning (sweet or salt, you can choice) and most of food is home made.
Owners are always smiley and available to suggest address for restaurant, visit villages or other. They speaks just French, but that's ok too. Also pets are accepted at the Maison (our dog was with us) so this is another plus.
Their website is 100% true and you can have an overlook surfing there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

La Maison de Justine is just as we remembered it: a beautiful countryside retreat that could easily compete with a top starred hotel. It is the consistence of the elegance and quality of rooms, food, facilities – there is a delightful and very private pool - and location that makes it the perfect place to stay not only in Grimaud, but also in the Var region. What makes it even more special is the warm welcome and the professional, attentive service of M.me Solange Benedetto, whose wonderful French breakfast is delicious to say the least. Moreover she’s an expert of the area and got plenty of advice in terms of local restaurants, places to visit and other attractions, which made our visit incredibly rich. She’s very personable and made us feel at home, almost as we were part of the family. We had the most relaxing time in this 18th century farmhouse among the vineyards, we really recommend this b&b and we will surely be back for more!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The house is an old refurbished mas provencal set amongst vineyards, and although the garden and pool dont look as pristine as on the website, the surroundings are very pleasant. The rooms have all been tastefully refurbished with antique provencal furniture, and have aircon and a small fridge. The hostess is charming and very helpful with good recommendations for restaurants and beaches ( she doesn't speak English so its a good opportunity to practice your French..), the breakfasts are continental and copious with fresh bread, croissants, brioches, pains au chocolat, home made jam and delicious fresh orange juice.

The only thing to note is that the house is not walking distance to any shops or restaurants. You have to drive into Grimaud which is the nearest village or Port Grimaud (very close and very quick at night but not good for drink and driving). Also the roads are incredibly congested, even in September. The best beaches and spectacular hikes along the coast are around St Tropez (Plage des Salins), Ramatuelle (L'Escalet) and La Croix Valmer (Gigaro), which adds significant driving time stuck in traffic jams to get anywhere (it took us over an hour one day to get back from St Tropez). So a B&B nearer Ramatuelle or Gassin would be a better option for that part of Provence. The location however is perfect for exploring Grimaud, Port Grimaud, Ste Maxime and La Garde Freinet. Altogether a very pleasant stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneDAntigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A beautiful provençale house with a lovely family. To top it off a beautiful garden and swimmming pool. We warmly recommend La Maison de Justine (but please don't book all the rooms when we want to go back!!).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

we could not have asked for any better. lovely lady that owns the b&b, big comfortable newly refurbished rooms with tv, safe and minibar.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

La maison de Justine is a unique, elegant, authentic and absolutely delightful country house right in the middle of the vineyards on the hills behind Saint Tropez. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. The rooms are beautiful, decorated magnificently in a true provencale style, with antique furniture for an even more authentic look and feel. They're very big as well and the bathroom is at 4/5 start hotel level. We had a flat screen tv and a little fridge in our room, which is not common for b&bs. The views are terrific and the place is so quiet and relaxing, with its wisteria veranda and swimming pool, we could really unwind there. Madam Justine is a very nice host indeed, very professional and yet she makes you feel at home, and certainly pampers you with her sumptous breakfast, really abundant and truly delicious. Her home-made jams and cake were my highlights. This place has the real essence of the South of France, such a contrast if compared with the over-crowded, busy and traffic-ridden St Tropez, and yet just a few kilometers away. We absolutely loved it and we can do no less than highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grimaud hotels
2.5 mi away
Le Verger Maelvi
Le Verger Maelvi
#2 of 11 in Grimaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Pierrerie - Grimaud
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Suffren
Hotel Le Suffren
#1 of 11 in Grimaud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
1.6 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
1.7 mi away
Le Mazet des Mures
Le Mazet des Mures
#3 of 28 in Grimaud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La maison de Justine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La maison de Justine

Property: La maison de Justine
Address: Quartier des Roberts, 83310, Grimaud, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Grimaud
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing