We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday for 10 days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Parcs de Grimaud
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday for 10 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

On arrival, there was a shortage of bedding and even though we booked serenity pack (beds made on arrival) this was not the case. Regarding local facilities, ie. supermarket, places to eat, what to do/visit, we found nearby Tourist Office and obtained all necessary info as well as asking around, Reception staff weren't helpful with this, when asked! We were disappointed with the general upkeep/running of accommodation and feel the online description of the residence when booking did not match actual apartment reference to four star accommodation, more like two star! Since set in such beautiful surroundings, we planned our stay carefully and still managed a good holiday.

Room Tip: Don’t have high expectations of the place or you will be disappointed. Be aware that the beds are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank 633Bruce10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    233
    153
    66
    34
See reviews for
342
162
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. Reception is limited in times and not very helpful. The apartment we had was 2 bedrooms with twin bed/ sitting room and bunk beds off the entrance. This would have been better as a separate room but would be ok with children. Our party were all adults so the bunk beds weren't great! The facilities are good, fridge, microwave, electric rings, crockery, pans, kettle and coffee filter. All looked new and decent quality. The pool area is lovely and the grounds spacious and clean with lawns and lovely wisteria climbers. We would use again but book the accommodation more carefully as there are various different combinations. It is a good location and can be accessed via public buses from Nice via St Raphael. It's possible to walk or use buses to get to Port Grimaud and Ste Maxime. There is a nearby holiday park with good facilities also small campsite shop on that site which is opposite. Plenty of options nearby short walks for pastries bread and fruit etc. good value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flossieno20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We spent a weekend in this resort. The grounds are Beautiful! Fantastic Pool area and Beautiful flowers all over the place. For such a lagre resort though they could keep the recption open at least thoughout the day! Apartments are Nice but very small. Also, no cleaning during the week so had to Wash the towels and buy toiletpaper!

Ok location! A 5-8 minutes walk from beach and about 20 minutes from Port Grimaud.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Definitely enjoyed our stay here. Had a nice room facing the pool and we took a dip in it every now and then. We drove around the island so this place is relatively convenient to get to. Nice but small rooms. Fully equipped though which we enjoyed =)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisyahrzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Yesterday I returned from a fabulous 14 nights stay at this resort. Our apartment overlooked the Bay of St Tropez, I specifically asked for a good view for which you can pay 50 Euros extra to guarantee, well worth it! I booked a 6/7 person apartment for myself, my 4 year old son, 1 year old daughter and my parents. During our stay my brother joined us for 6 days, which worked out perfectly! The apartment isn't very large, but it certainly worked for us, after all, you spend most of your time on the beach or by the pool!

The park itself is beautifully maintained with lovely lush gardens, May/June is the right time of year to go since everything is in flower. The walk to the beach is 10/15 mins, you walk straight down through the campsite down the bottom where you find a nice not too big beach. This beach did have quite a lot of stones but my children didn't seem to mind. There is a great beach bar/restaurant there too!

In the apartment we had a double bedroom, a small bedroom with bunkbeds and there were two sofas in the lounge that turn into a single bed and a double bed. Everything was very clean and tidy. Freshly laundered towels, a tea towel, bed linen as well as plenty of duvets and pillows. There was a bottle of wine on arrival as well as a little box which contained dish cloths as well as a small bottle of washing up liquid and cleaning product plus 8 dishwasher tablets to get you going.

The resort is 1.5 hour from Nice airport by car. You can catch the Green Navette boat from Port Grimaud directly to St Tropez, well worth doing!!

Room Tip: If you like a good view, choose room 5202 or the one next door in block Les Galantiers (each apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuchessDCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as it was close to a wedding we were attending. Due to the plane arriving late we arrived at 8.30pm and drove through the gates. We went to reception but there was no one to be seen and all the lights were off!!!!!!!. We looked around for 30 minutes and eventually gave up and decided to leave and find someone else to sleep for the night. As we drove out the gate there was a notice outside with a telephone number which we rang and they then gave us the instrutions to get to our appartment. Bad start but to be fair the 3 days were fine. The appartment was clean maybe a touch small and the swimming pool was great. All in all it was a nice 3 days. But I think for a place this size it wouldn't hurt to have someone on reception later in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchquarter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimaud
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
0.2 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
16.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Le Verger Maelvi
Le Verger Maelvi
#2 of 11 in Grimaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys La Palmeraie
0.3 mi away
Les Prairies de la Mer
Les Prairies de la Mer
#1 of 27 in Grimaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Parcs de Grimaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Parcs de Grimaud

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Parcs de Grimaud
Address: Les Parcs de Grimaud, 83310, Grimaud, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Parcs de Grimaud 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lakeside town full of the colours of Provence, overlooking the bay of Saint-Tropez.In the heart of a 16 hectare landscaped area, 300 m from the beach, accessible on footWith outdoor pool, sports pitches, cycle hire, organised excursions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Parcs de Grimaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing