We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Le Suffren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Suffren
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Nice 3 star hotel in the centre of port grimaud ! If u get a water view room it's stunning but not so much the market side. Close to lots of nice resturants and opposite the boat to st tropez. Beds are too firm and uncomfortable !! Quite pricey for the facilities but all about location

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May. We had an efficiency studio with a small kitchen, bed, sofa and table. Our reception at the hotel was very efficient and both young ladies at the front desk spoke excellent English. Our room was very clean, well-stocked in the kitchen and bathroom and had a lovely view off the balcony. It was nice to have coffee and croissants on the balcony in the morning and watch the activity on the canal. The small canal boats are electric (you can see where to rent them from the balcony) so there was virtually no noise or fumes from the boats. The market in Port Grimaud is on Sunday and we walked out of the hotel right into the market in the square. Many restaurants within walking distance and a small grocery store run by a friendly group in the next square over. If you are staying in the St. Tropez area, I'd recommend this hotel highly. And yes, parking in the adjacent large parking lot was easy. A visit to the town of Gassin is also recommended. Very pretty views from a charming town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Le Suffren is a nice hotel. Although our room gave on the market place, there were no difficulties for sleeping. Port Grimaud is car-free, but you can reach the hotel with a special license to load/unload yout luggage. Hotel has no restaurant and offers only breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants just on the other side of the market place. Small rooms, but nice. Free parking lot at the entrance of town for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravel074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends going to the Port Grimaud area. It's only a few minutes away from the beach and in the middle of this little "town" so there are several restaurants to choose from. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is pleasant, and my room was rather spacious for a European hotel. Additionally, it's a short drive from St-Tropez, although the drive to and from can be a bit slow (because of traffic) during August.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlontos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

this was a beautiful "town" and a wonderful small hotel. the young lady at the front desk was a pleasure. location and view from our canal front room with a step out balcony was fabulous.

the beach was just steps away, and the whole "town" was such a different type of place than normal. it was a great experience. quiet, peaceful, calm.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolb1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Our family of 6 stayed 14 days in the apartments on self-catering basis. We had a studio and a one-bedroom apartment with big balcony and very nice view out in the channels.We checked in at the reception and then we were on our own.The location is great, on the market place. 2 days a week there was a market there, with all sorts of things, food, vegetables, bread, meat , clothes and much more.
We took the Coches d'eau to the beach. Since we were staying for 14 days, we were considered as inhabitants and could take the boat as much as we wanted. If you want to walk, it will take you less than 10 minutes. The beach is nice, but you can find better beaches on the riviera. Because of the heavy trafic, we spend our days here instead of sitting in the car. You can also take a boat to St.Tropez , so you do not have to drive.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sungirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We rented one of the hotel's apartments for 2 1/2 weeks. It was a wonderful place to stay. THey have about 20 rooms and 6 apartments. The hotel sits right on the main plaza of Port Grimaud which is a cute little tourist town, a easy drive down to St Tropez, only about 10 mins without traffic. The hotel was very clean and recently remodeled, the staff couldn't have been friendlier, we were given a parking pass for the pay lot which saved tons of money. The town has many restaurants and is quite pleasant to live in. There is a market twice a week. The big grocery store is about 5 mins away by car. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank susanna1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimaud
0.6 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Pierrerie - Grimaud
2.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Font Mourier
Hotel Font Mourier
#2 of 7 in Cogolin
273 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Verger Maelvi
Le Verger Maelvi
#2 of 12 in Grimaud
192 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Golfe de Saint Tropez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Suffren

Address: 16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310, Grimaud, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grimaud
Price Range: £90 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing