We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 3 stars - very clean / very nice / perfect location / great soundproofed room / great AC / free parking / great breakfas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Suffren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Suffren
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect 3 stars - very clean / very nice / perfect location / great soundproofed room / great AC / free parking / great breakfas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

the hotel is in the market square in Port Grimaud which is fabulous
The room was small and the bathroom very small. But it is a great value for money if you are not interested in staying too much in your room. The rooms with Balcony are also very nice. Note the efficient aircon, the free parking. The breakfast was good value compared to the nearby alternatives and the staff were very friendly and helpful, with good English.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamienBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    73
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
113
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

As the hotel is in the market square in Port Grimaud, you couldn't get a better location. The room we had was not large (and the bathroown was best described as 'snug'), but fine for a 2 night stay and had efficient aircon which was welcome given it was 37 degrees when we arrived.

The views from our balcony were excellent, the breakfast was good value compared to the nearby alternatives and the staff were very friendly and helpful, with good English.

Room Tip: There are 3 reserved parking spaces in front of the hotel that you can book - much more convenient t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Nice 3 star hotel in the centre of port grimaud ! If u get a water view room it's stunning but not so much the market side. Close to lots of nice resturants and opposite the boat to st tropez. Beds are too firm and uncomfortable !! Quite pricey for the facilities but all about location

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in May. We had an efficiency studio with a small kitchen, bed, sofa and table. Our reception at the hotel was very efficient and both young ladies at the front desk spoke excellent English. Our room was very clean, well-stocked in the kitchen and bathroom and had a lovely view off the balcony. It was nice to have coffee and croissants on the balcony in the morning and watch the activity on the canal. The small canal boats are electric (you can see where to rent them from the balcony) so there was virtually no noise or fumes from the boats. The market in Port Grimaud is on Sunday and we walked out of the hotel right into the market in the square. Many restaurants within walking distance and a small grocery store run by a friendly group in the next square over. If you are staying in the St. Tropez area, I'd recommend this hotel highly. And yes, parking in the adjacent large parking lot was easy. A visit to the town of Gassin is also recommended. Very pretty views from a charming town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
's-Gravenzande, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Le Suffren is a nice hotel. Although our room gave on the market place, there were no difficulties for sleeping. Port Grimaud is car-free, but you can reach the hotel with a special license to load/unload yout luggage. Hotel has no restaurant and offers only breakfast, but there are plenty of restaurants just on the other side of the market place. Small rooms, but nice. Free parking lot at the entrance of town for hotel guests.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends going to the Port Grimaud area. It's only a few minutes away from the beach and in the middle of this little "town" so there are several restaurants to choose from. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel is pleasant, and my room was rather spacious for a European hotel. Additionally, it's a short drive from St-Tropez, although the drive to and from can be a bit slow (because of traffic) during August.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlontos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

this was a beautiful "town" and a wonderful small hotel. the young lady at the front desk was a pleasure. location and view from our canal front room with a step out balcony was fabulous.

the beach was just steps away, and the whole "town" was such a different type of place than normal. it was a great experience. quiet, peaceful, calm.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolb1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimaud
4.0 mi away
Le Verger Maelvi
Le Verger Maelvi
#2 of 11 in Grimaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Pierrerie - Grimaud
0.6 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giraglia Hotel
Giraglia Hotel
#9 of 11 in Grimaud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Suffren

Property: Hotel Le Suffren
Address: 16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310, Grimaud, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing