We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Le Verger Maelvi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Verger Maelvi
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Grimaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Fantastic hotel regading location, atmosphere, standard of rooms and service. We found it by coincidence on internet seraching for hotels nearby Grimaud. Withoout inernet (or recommandations) we would most probably have driven past it. The owners are extremely service oriented and made the stay to one of the vacations highlights. The frogs in the area grouped late at tnight and gave fantastic conserts. If you wanted to go to rest in this exotic atmosphere, you just left the main door open and closed the sun protection door closed and you felt like in another world. If silence was desired, you just closed the main door to the very well insulated and air conditioned rooms and it closed out the exotic frog consert completely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roru1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2010

Friends of ours recommended the Verger Maelvi to have a relaxing experience on the Cote d'Azur. We were able to stay in a quiet and luxurious place within half an hour of the craziness of Saint Tropez.
The Owners and staff made the stay very friendly by treating us as they would their own family
The bedrooms are out of this world with all the luxury and accomodations that we could have dreamed of.
You can have breakfeast on the terrace of your bedroom with a view of very beautiful gardens where a small creek runs through.
if you're not up to fighting crowds and traffic on the coast, you can spend the day around the pool or go for a walk to the small village near by.
I would recommend this place to anybody wanting to visit the Provence area

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The hotel was gorgeous and the pool very relaxing after a long drive. We were offered a free upgrade from our standard room, but we loved the standard room we had been allocated on the first floor so we stayed put. The bathroom was brand new and huge. Our room had a spacious balcony overlooking the pool and the bed was enourmous. We plan to return for a longer stay next summer. Parking was plentiful and you do need a car as the hotel is about 2 miles below Grimaud. Grimaud itself is picturesque and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We stayed in Paris for a week then on to Grimaud and Aix. Of all accomodations this was clearly superior in terms of room, staff and amenities. We are from USA. I have traveled for business a fair amount and this hotel is up there at the top.
Jim2070

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

We stayed at the Le Verger Maelvi for 8 nights in early September and have just returned to the UK. We had a most wonderful holiday there. The best things about the hotel for us were the lovely calm quiet location, the excellent standard of accommodation (superb bathroom) and the exceptional help and kind hospitality shown to us by Phil and Anja who own the hotel. Our hotel room opened onto the patio, overlooking the pool and there was a feeling of spaciousness and a very relaxed atmosphere with absolutely no noise. It is a very beautiful hotel just outside the old town of Grimaud. There is easy access to St. Tropez and St. Maxime. We took our own car and the parking faciliites were very good and safe. We will definitely return - we would go tomorrow if we could!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank langton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We spent 6 nights in this lovely hotel near the just as lovely village of Grimaud. It's very peaceful, clean, with a really nice pool. The owners are always there to help you out, whether you need thread to repair your clothes, an ironing board because your dress is wrinkled or just feel like having a yogurt anytime. I would define it as a family hotel with beautiful surroundings and a huge effort to please the clients. The rooms are first-grade ! My grown-up daughter will be back with her friends and same for me.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pictet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

We stayed here with our friends for some days and it was a great experience.

If you want a place to relax without any noise exept the sound of the nature all around you, this is the perfect place for you. Our room was a totally new suite (we were the first to live in) with a wonderful design bathroom. The pool is fantastic even without the summer sun, the park around transmit a peace and relax atmosphere.

The locations is perfect, in the middle of a natural parc with a little river just near the pool and not far from Port Grimaud, the little french Venise, and 10 minutes from St. Tropez with its glamour and the boutiques.

We have to thanks the staff, their presence and kindness makes our holidays unforgettable.

Thanks again and... we will return soon!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Gianmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimaud
5.4 mi away
Villa Les Rosiers
Villa Les Rosiers
#5 of 12 in Grimaud
48 reviews
3.9 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Pierrerie - Grimaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Suffren
Hotel Le Suffren
#1 of 12 in Grimaud
213 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Verger Maelvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Verger Maelvi

Address: Route de collobrieres, 83310, Grimaud, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Grimaud
Price Range: £126 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Verger Maelvi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niché dans la verdure, ce bel hôtel bénéficie d'un climat exceptionnel: doux l'hiver, chaud sans être suffocant l'été, du fait de la proximité du cours La Giscle qui vient ajouter à son caractère romantique.Positionné à seulement 11 kilomètres de Saint Tropez (1/4 d'heure en voiture) l' hôtel bénéficie d'une situation géographique stratégique car on peut très aisément partir à la découverte de la Provence sans avoir à subir les importants bouchons du bord de mer...Les chambres spacieuses et lumineuses ont été rénovées 2009 et/ou 2010 et proposent de magnifiques salles de bain ; de même qu'un original 'Pavillon Environnemental' a été créé en 2010 offrant de superbes nouvelles chambres écologiques et luxueuses ouvrant directement sur une nature exubérante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Verger Maelvi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Verger Maelvi Grimaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing