We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locasion.”
Review of Les Mures

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grimaud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Mures
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This camping has an amazing location. Although there is no toilet paper, no toilet-seats. Showers are good. The camp is really close to the beach which is nice and you can camp on the beach if you wat and if there is any free space.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zdenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Les Mures
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a tent for 5 nights on the beach, booked in march and got last beach spot so book early!

Pitch was big with luckily a tree to give us shade. Only complaint was the road noise at night but worth it for the great location. The beautiful Port Grimaud town was only a short walk down the beach so easy to go to for dinner. We hired a boat to get to St tropez and wizz around the bay, great fun, especially if you like a bit of big boat spotting.

Would totally recommend if you want to stay on the beach and have the St Tropez playground close at hand!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed there in a tent for 2 nights. Surface is hard (so is sleeping and nailing the tent down). There is no toilet paper, they toilets have no seats and the wash basin rooms are without any lighting and space as well. Showers are good though. Camp is quite infested with ants and magpies but that is quite common everywhere... The camp is really close to the beach which is nice. For a short term stay I would say the camp is quite ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korinek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in our own tent and location wise it's fantastic but everything else was a bit poor!

We were made to feel like cheapskates for only staying one night and the staff were all fairly rude seemingly of the opinion that they were doing us a huge favour by allowing us to give them money! The pitch they gave us for the tent was a mixture of gravel and chips of concrete, almost impossible to pitch a tent on it.

We had to pay a €20 charge for booking online which was a bit of a joke!

All in all unless you are staying a long time and giving them thousands of euros they don't want to know you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is a great campsite in a fantastic location - you can camp on the beach if you please.
It's probably 2km outside of Grimaud, to the east/north coast road.

Lovely big site with huge pitches. We stayed in the site itself but it was amazing to walk down their drive, over the road and onto the beach.

Great facilities - toilets and showers always seemed to be being cleaned. Outside washing and cleaning sinks too. Showers had blocks of varying temperatures - this was a new one on me!
Wherever in the site you stay, there is always two sets of facilities near to you. Good little shop, and evening bar/restaurant.

Worth a stay if you want to stay somewhere just outside of St Tropez.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vixxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Camped on the beach here for 2 weeks in a VW camper, had the time of our lives, great location, take a water taxi to St Tropez market from Port Grimaud on a Saturday morning buy all your fresh food and fantastic wine for a banquet on the beach on a Saturday night as we did with some old friends fantastic. How the team running this site keep everything clean and tidy is a miracle with so many people using the site, don’t be put off by the crowd this is a very friendly place everyone is here to have a good time and do. A bit of road noise on a night, if you’re a light sleeper book a pitch across the road at back of the site very peaceful.
Be prepared finding a pitch can be a bit chaotic when you first arrive it is a very busy site however put up with hassle because once your settled its a cracking place, on site shop has good produce and the fresh bread and croissants are as you would expect in France beautiful. The onsite restaurant was good basic food well presented and not expensive however drinks were I just had a beer.We ate twice in the restaurant and the duck was fantastic for what we paid, great to have your bike lots of places to explore and get a tan in the bargain, one of my favourite places and I usually like small quite sites which says it all I suppose. Give it a go you will love it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PhilSpyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very clean shower and toiletfacilities!
Good restaurant!
Great location, on the beach!
View on Saint-Tropez!
Helpful staff!
Supermarket!
Safe camping! Security and batch!

This is a great camping to discover the area, I think it's the cheapest solution, because other campings and hotels are even more expensive.
Very very clean toilets and showers!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ivever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimaud
0.4 mi away
Soleil Vacances Hotel Saint Tropez
2.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Les Restanques du Golfe de Saint-Tropez
0.4 mi away
Les Prairies de la Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Vic's Land
Vic's Land
#4 of 29 in Grimaud
94 reviews
10.6 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
252 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Toison D'Or
La Toison D'Or
#4 of 13 in Ramatuelle
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Mures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Mures

Address: 2721 route du Littoral, 83310, Grimaud, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Grimaud
Number of rooms: 732
Also Known As:
Camping Des Mures Hotel Grimaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing