We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Regency
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Room 1 is awful! You could hear people in room 2 complete conversation! When the shower was on and toilet was being flushed, it was if we were in the bathroom with them...!!!!!! The room smelt of damp, and when I complained the receptionist was SO Rude! She said "go find somewhere else to stay...good luck, in finding somewhere" !!!!! ( she was italian, her english wasnt great, but She ended up shouting and I have never been so humiliated in my life...! It cost €125 for a night of NO SLEEP and complete UPSET!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Unluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    23
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
49
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
torquay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We only stayed 1 night as it was the end of our trip but it was our favourite hotel and a lovely way to end our holiday. The hotel is about 10 mins out of town but a frequent bus service stops near the hotel and only costs 1 euro each way a taxi costs us 17 euros. When we arrived we were early for our check in time but Nicole was very helpful and had our room ready within 10 mins also offering us a drink on the patio whilst we waited she was also very helpful advising us where to visit and how to get about. Adrienn was also very helpful in the evening organising a taxi for us and serving breakfast the next day. Our room was perfect we had a gorgeous sea view and balcony which we asked for as I think there are only 2 rooms which can provide this. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Monaco and doesn't mind being a little out of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 929 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

To put this review into context you have to understand this this region is very expensive. We paid €150 per night (3 nights) for sea view rooms and I can tell you, this is very reasonable for this area in high season.
Having booked the hotel I was impressed to receive an email direct from Nicole at the hotel. Nicole was really helpful in advance of our travel. Throughout our stay Nicole could not have been more helpful and was a pleasure to deal with.
We had two rooms, one on floor one and one on floor two. You can see from the pictures that the view was really nice - I was confused by the recent review I have read saying otherwise. As expected the rooms were pretty small but were nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but Nicole did supply ample tea and coffee for us to enjoy each morning on the lovely hotel patio. We did walk into Monte Carlo and it took about 30 minutes, very hilly though so better off taking a taxi (€20) or getting the bus which only costs €1.
We visited the local Roquebrune village and it was so lovely. Well worth the time. During the day we eat at Fraise et Chocolat - really nice, and on the evening we eat at the amazing Au Grand Inquisiteur. If you go to the Village then book a table. You will not regret it!
We got a taxi a couple of times to go into town as well. On one occasion we had really uncomfortable night. The taxi driver in a black Jaguar recommended a good value local restaurant with excellent food. The place, La Difference, was in the middle of nowhere. Within minutes of us being seated the taxi driver reappeared, was shown to his table and was lavished with food. Our food, cold and expensive arrived sometime later. We very much felt that the taxi driver had taken us there so he could get his free meal. We could not recommend this restaurant.
Overall we had a lovely few days, the hotel was nice and Nicole was a great host.
NOTE: I am having problems uploading photos will will try to do so later.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view. It is well with the additional €20 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JohnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

First thing was the pic's are deceiving the only rooms with sea view is 2 rooms on the top floor when we book the hotel we book sea view the only view we had was a tree....the TV did not work the plumbing would not drain ans it's not 2.2 miles from town it's 5 miles up hill no way to walk it ......and now that I am home I get a e-mail from them telling me i need to pay another night i paid for the Hotel on Hotels.com in full...they have charged my account again DO NOT EVER STAY THERE you will be over charged.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bnickchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia98, Gérant at Hotel Regency, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We have a beautiful olive tree in the garden, which covers partly the view, but the tree is more than 100 years old and it gives a mediterranean taste to our hotel.
We never let pay more then you have, we really care about our clients, it was just a mistake with the duplicata of the advanced payement (we attached all the documents and bank papers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere On The Road Between Sydney And Europe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Despite its rather unprepossessing exterior on a busy road running east from Monte Carlo, this small 3 star hotel provided bright, clean comfortable but small rooms with french windows and a balcony overlooking the bay. Recently redecorated, refreshed and renovated by its new owners, it provided a comfortable base for exploring Monaco, Edze and Cap Martin. Our room had a small flat screen TV, fridge with beers and soft drinks, the bathroom was small but perfectly adequate and spotless.
Breakfast was served on a pleasant sunny terrace where the owners had put an effort into tidying the garden and was of reasonable standard, but not exceptional.
The hotel has free on-street parking, although spaces are at a premium and after dinner in Cap Martin we had to park 500m away in a side street.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

The best little hotel we have come across in the whole of Europe..
Friendly staff and after being away from Australia felt so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

This is a great little hotel. We were in a sea facing room with gorgeous doors opening onto the view of the beach below. A small balcony fronted off our very small but extremely comfortable room. As the other review said, the 100 bus goes past the hotel to either Menton or Monte Carlo for 1 Euro so the location couldn't be better.
This is a great hotel to stay at for a few days and sightsee this amazing area. I would only recommend for couples as the rooms are small. The staff are really friendly and helpful with anything you need.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Reine d'Azur
Hotel Reine d'Azur
#5 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Roquebrune
Le Roquebrune
#3 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Beach
Monte-Carlo Beach
#2 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Property: Hotel Regency
Address: 98 avenue Jean Jaures, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Hotel of renewed and situated charme recently to the doors of Montecarlo. L' Hotel has twelve rooms eight of which you/they lean out on the sea. An adjacent road all Hotel allows the access the attractive beach of the Sweater Bleu in alone 10 minutes afoot. Stop of the bus for Montecarlo and for Mentone to 100 meters hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing