We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST OUTDOOR OLYMPIC POOL OF MONACO, WITH MEDITERANEAN SEE EASY ACCESS, ALL IN LUXURY ATMOSPHER !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte-Carlo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“BEST OUTDOOR OLYMPIC POOL OF MONACO, WITH MEDITERANEAN SEE EASY ACCESS, ALL IN LUXURY ATMOSPHER !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

As guests of Hotel de Paris***** in Monaco, we had full access to Monte Carlo Beach Hotel and to its exceptional outdoor olympic, salty and heated pool. The normal price to access, if not a guest, is 120 or 130 Euros...
We enjoyed this possibility and spent a full day in August 2012 inside this Hotel. The pool area is very clean but can be rapidly overcrowded, as many guests enjoy to come to this Hotel. You may also access to the mediteranean sea by several way, either by a ladder on the jetty or by the beach (made of stones which are not very comfortable for your feet...).
Food is very good and can be easily ordered, of course at high prices ! If you have a low budget, avoid this place...

So, to resume :

Positive points :
--------------------

1) large olympic salty and heated outdoor pool.
2) easy and privat access to Mediteranean sea.
3) sunbeds and towels included.
4) food and drinks easily accessible, via bar or restaurants.

Points to be improved :
-----------------------------

1) All staff seems to look only for tips...
2) I ordered a strawberry milkshake and received a vanilla one, which finally was billed as a chocolate milkshake... So many mistakes for a 5 stars Hotel...
3) Some guests are smoking cigars at the pool and of course, either the smoke is staying around you or moving towards non smoking guests as we are... Not acceptable policy !
4) It can be many guests around, so do not expect quite times at the pool, but more animated ones !
5) Prices of food and drinks are exceptionaly high, so be ready to open your wallet fully...

Well, we finally had a very good time there and we will definitively come back in 2013, so maybe see you there ;-)

I will soon add some photos and videos, which you will be able to watch on www.youtube.com, subject being : otterboris

Enjoy !

Room Tip: Try to reserve sunbed on the first line around the pool, if you wait too long, someone else will tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otterboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    25
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
80
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Very expensive, but honestly worth every penny - staff very friendly, rooms and food lovely, beach club with pool amazing.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Technically, this hotel is in Cap Martin, not Monaco, but it does not really make any difference.
Location is the east side of Monaco, just on the border with France.
Hotel is (or at least feels) quite small and boutique-y. The style is 1920's of which I am not a fan, but it was somewhat new and refreshing and did not feel like commoditised Meridien and Fairmont or overly pretencious Hotel de Paris.
Room was pretty large with wonderful view of the sea, the Monte Carlo bay hotel and the port. Our room was on upper ground floor which is amazing as (1) you could hear the sea really close when you opened the terrace doors; (2) there were stairs down from our private terrace to the hotel terrace from which you could go to the pool or the restaurant - having your own private entrance made it feel so homely..
The only thing I did not like about the room was the window from the bedroom into the shower.. what is this thing with Monaco and lack of bathroom privacy ? (Meridien has nearly see-through walls between the room and the bathroom)
Havent had breakfast at the hotel, but had brunch at Le Deck restaurant (takes place every Sunday) - amazing! Great quality buffet, nice setting.. gets booked out though, so book in advance
Pool is really nice, heated and pretty huge. There is also some kind of a beach but its not great.
Nearby is a bar called sea lounge which is quite cool.
There is a shuttle bus which runs to monte carlo centre every 20 mins or so which is handy, but stops at 8-ish. cab is 12-15 euros.
Spa: hmmmm, not really a spa, but nice massage rooms. Use La Prairie products, so pretty expensive. I could hear the reception and the outside world from my massage room which for 185 euros per hour is not quality! I would not go back to the spa.
Overall, I really liked the hotel. Having stayed at Fairmont, Meridien, and Hotel de Paris , I would go back to Monte Carlo Beach next time.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view. If you are on upper ground floor you have a private entrance to your room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A truly beautiful hotel. Great service lovely food magical

Room Tip: Great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cafejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have stayed here many times over the years but this visit was the first since the Hotel had a major "facelift" and then recently became a member of the Relais Chateau Group.
The makeover has actually improved the interior and the rooms making them more up to date and with the latest amenities without detracting from the quality and style of the place. The only criticism is maybe the exterior colour of the walls (Provence red), a little darker than one would have expected.
As regular visitors we were upgraded to a suite and this reward for loyalty was greatly appreciated.
Food is served on the terrace overlooking the sea (weather permitting) and is to a good standard.
Room rates include access to many Monte Carlo facilities including the superb sea water pool at the Hotel which is well kept and attended.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea and are superbly equiped so no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_worrall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Firstly..... This hotel is not in Monte Carlo, as wrongly advertised by Thomas Cook via Cresta Holidays.... It is in Cap Martin

Room was nice, but bed was 2 single beds pushed together and created a hump in the middle that either gave me or my wife a terrible night sleep (if we fancied a cuddle ;-) ).

Food was not to my liking so decided to eat out every night in restaurants such as Buddha, Maya Bay or Hotel de Paris.

Staff were very attentive and always pleasant.

Location for us was not good, as we wanted a hotel within Monte Carlo (to which this is not), although walked everywhere most of the time as the shuttle bus finishes around 5pm in the evening and we were charged €50 for taxis from the Beach Hotel to de Paris Hotel (one way).

Mini bar fridge in room with everything being charged and no room to put even a bottle of water.

Think the price paid for the vacation was way over the top for what we actually got, but would come back to Monte Carlo/Monaco/France but would not come back to this hotel but it is very nice with very nice staff but just not for us, sorry..

Hope this review helps and please visit here if you are looking for somewhere luxurious but extremely quiet..

Alan McIntee

Room Tip: Overpriced, not got wow factor, food ok but ££££££
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcinteefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for three nights - it was a special deal and included breakfast, champagne and strawberries etc. Accommodation was in a junior suite overlooking the bay with a superb view. As others have mentioned the hotel is part of the group including the Hotel Paris (very ole worlde) The Hermitage (modern old style - very swish) , Monte Carlo Bay(big and modern) and last but not least the Monte Carlo Beach (ultra modern and stylish). Whilst the Beach and Bay Hotels are slightly further away, seconding the other reviewer about the shuttle (last one 7pm) and taxis being less than reliable due to being so very busy, this makes these hotels that bit further from the action. The Hopper bus does however stop at the MC Bay Hotel every 20 minutes or so which does help, though there is a charge for this.

We enjoyed our stay at the MC Beach very much but have marked it down for the service. We arrived on an early flight and waited three hours for our room. Not really a problem except we were left to our own devices somewhat. Had they given us a map of the resort, explained the shuttle services, pointed us in the direction of the restaurant etc - all this would have been helpful and made the time pass quicker. Non of the above information was given to us at any point during our stay, nor where to have breakfast any hotel details. One evening we were greeting walking back to the hotel as though we were strangers and not guests. This I would expect from one of the bigger hotels but not of 5* hotel with only 40 rooms. On the morning we left there was no one to carry our bags or locate our taxis - we did it ourselves with not a concierge person in sight.

Overall the value for money for the stay was good all considered. The room was very well appointed and modern which suited us. We had a very good evening meal in the main restaurant (le vigie was closed) which was one of the better meals of our stay. Once you get out and about the value for money is not so good. It's the location, location' location and supply out weighs demand in MC. However, it's great place, we would go back for another weekend break, perhaps next time we would try one of the other hotels and stay closer to the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imperiallwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
0.4 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Beach

Property: Monte-Carlo Beach
Address: Avenue Princesse Grace, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Monte-Carlo Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legend of the 1930’s revisited. The Monte-Carlo Beach has been entirely redesigned to offer an decidedly modern experience, blending the atmosphere of the Jazz Age on the Riviera with the carefully preserved intimacy of a luxury residence, the most contemporary interor décor with the soul of a timeless palace.Sensations of peacefulness, a delightful life-style and “dolce farniente” are all to be enjoyed as if on a floating palace… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Monte-Carlo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carlo Beach
Monte Carlo Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing