We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What no Bugatti?”
Review of Monte-Carlo Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

So we are driving into the Beach Club and pulling up to the front of the Hotel which is a bit hard to find since you need to navigate through the Beach Club parking lot which is full of Veyrons, Aventadors and the likes. Then there is us in this little Alfa we picked up at the Airport.

No problem, no funny looks, nothing, just a friendly good afternoon and welcome. The Valets and staff were all professional. Service was effortless and to the point.

Our terrace room was very comfortable, clean and tidy. A few scuffs on the wall that did not fit in well. Sleep and air quality was very good.

The pool club was ideal for lounging about. The staff their were also very professional. It was nice to be able to have a class of champagne, water mellon and a cigar pool side. Great sea water pool by the way with some great views.

We dined at Elsa, outdoors and the experience was very good. The chef has strength.

You could walk to Monte Carlo, its about 15 minutes or you could take a Hotel shuttle I believe. We prefer walking about since we left the Veyron back home.

We found the Beach Club a wonderful place to visit Monte Carlo and Monaco from and an even better spot to just chill out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokyo-debonair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here a while ago with my family, had 2 room, both beautiful with great views. The staff are very helpful and friendly!
The big pool is saltwater and usually bustling with people, the diving boards are good fun too! The beach bar I didn't try out myself but was constantly full, you get asked whether you'd like a drink about 10 minutes after you sit down, which is great!
Explored a lot of Monaco, down the road is another hotel with a casino and even further down a 'Youth Club" type place including bowling, a rooftop restaurant, McDonalds, and a games arcade! Perfect for teens! DO NOT pass up a trip to the famous Monte Carlo Casino either, make sure you dress smart or they will not let you in! :)
The only reason this is 4 stars is because in the hotel everything closes at around 7pm. The pool. Even the beach (What?!) The only things you can do are go out to one of the many casinos or chill in your room! The one night I went for a walk after 8pm, near the pool we were told we weren't meant to be out and sent back into the hotel.

Other than that a wonderful stay! GO TO MONACO! It's well worth it! <3 :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous in the Monte Carlo Beach Hotel - We advise you grab the one with the jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelXena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

You like a place with a good service and kiindly staff,
a good view with sun, mountains and sea
visit the hotel is a cote d'azur revue.
After you can listen music and dance
at the Sea Lounge club you get fans!
reni von bifamo
de MONACO
innovativ consult-entrepreneur et plus
representant from the foreign minister germany before

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renivbifamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is stunning! Each room boasts a beautiful view of the sea that you can enjoy from your terrace. The rooms are modern, spotless, large and inviting. The complementary water provided at turndown was appreciated. Previous comments have suggested rooms were outdated, however they must have been recently renovated. Pool area is large and staff are happy to help with sun loungers without expectations of a tip. The same level of service was demonstrated by all staff. We had the tasting menu at Elsa and it was fab-u-lous!! Food ordered poolside (club sandwich and panini) were mediocre but food at le deck was good. The shuttle to the grand casino was useful. The only comment my husband had was to have towels and water in the fitness area. Overall a beautiful hotel that I would recommend 100%!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBandWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Junior Suite with great view of Monaco and the sea. Room was spacious and comfortable. Service throughout the hotel was great. The pool and beach are always buzzing during the day which is fun. It's a few minutes from Monte Carlo itself so be aware of that.

Only issue is that DJ poolside blasts music from 4 pm until 1 am on ALL nights so if you want to sleep, you can definitely hear the music thumping.

All in all, a good stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitchieKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Hotel is located at the very beginning of the Monte Carlo. Rooms are spacious and have balconies with panoramic views of the sea and Monaco. Entry into the sea from a concrete platforms, deck chairs around the pool are often very busy, because here come the guests who are not staying at the hotel. The staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed in a Superior room during the Easter break and had a great time.

The hotel is extremely well decorated (we loved the design), rooms are large and very quiet. This is a very stylish, comfortable and luxurious resort close to the centre of Monaco (+/- 15 minute walk). Views from the room, and the terrace, are really magnificient. You can see Monaco quite clearly from the terrace balcony. The advantage of being outside of the city centre is that you can have all the advantages of buzzing Monaco but at the same time, enjoy the peace and calm of your hotel and its facilities.

Service is good, as it the restaurant and breakfast.

We would go back to this hotel, without any doubt.

Indeed, prices are high but then, you are in Monte Carlo so don't complain. You know it when you choose to go there.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the ground floor, have a comfortable terrace and great views. However, some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
0.3 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,734 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Beach

Address: Avenue Princesse Grace, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range: £232 - £1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monte-Carlo Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A legend of the 1930’s revisited. The Monte-Carlo Beach has been entirely redesigned to offer an decidedly modern experience, blending the atmosphere of the Jazz Age on the Riviera with the carefully preserved intimacy of a luxury residence, the most contemporary interor décor with the soul of a timeless palace.Sensations of peacefulness, a delightful life-style and “dolce farniente” are all to be enjoyed as if on a floating palace… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monte-Carlo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carlo Beach
Monte Carlo Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing