We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not expensive, it's a theft!”

La Vigie Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with
La Vigie Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Come relish fresh grilled fish and seafood in a luxurious green setting surrounded by the sea. You can’t go wrong with the menu featuring seafood specialities such as langoustes and grilled fish. The Lounge Dom Perignon P2 at La Vigie Tucked in a pine wood with only an endless sea on the horizon, this new lounge designed by Dom Perignon offers food and champagne pairings by Executive Chef Paolo Sari. This delightfully unique pop-up lounge is an ideal location for savouring an excellent vintage such as the P2 1998.
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“It's not expensive, it's a theft!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

It could be a romantic evening with my boy-friend: beautiful sight, seafood dinner, calm atmosphere... The abnormal bill destroyed all!
Firstly, I have to say that I eat out every night with my boy-friend or my friends or for work reasons: I usually go to high cousine, fusion, seafood, Michelin chef restaurants. So, it's not a question of money, but it's a question of seriousness: you can't ask for 1 tomatoes salad, 2 portions of fish of the day with zucchini and carrots, 2 portions of fruits, 2 bottles of water and 1 coffe the amount of 520€! We paid of course, but we'll never come back again and we absolutely don't recommend it!
And, as a kind suggestion from a couple who travels every week and eats out every night, if you do want to ask too much money to your guests you should:
- clean the bathroom and let it more comfortable, it's too small and looks like a toilet in a bar;
- pay a waiter that pours the water/wine in the glasses;
- offer a sweet entrè before the desserts;
- offer small pastries with coffees (not 2 pieces of your remains);
- give away a brand gift after the dinner;
- use expensive tableware;
- wear your staff in a formal or with an expensive uniform;
- have a multilingual staff; I mean that all of your staff should speak English, Russian and Italian because of your guests.
This things as a MINIMUM STANDARD!

Helpful?
2 Thank Maruzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-CarloSBM, Responsable relations publiques at La Vigie Lounge & Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of your comments posted on July 2014 and we have taken note of all your remarks; we would appreciate very much if you
give us a second chance to let you discover again La Vigie. Please do contact us to make your reservation.

Best regards,

Yann Chappuis
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is just fantastic. It located away from the bustle city, just outside Monaco. The lunch is really really good, service is on top, friendly and attentive staff. We found no fault and glad that i booked this place . If you want to have a beautiful view, terrific food, good service this is the place..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audrey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shine taken away"”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

BEWARE...a wonderful evening spent in this restaurant was tainted when we received the bill; We are regular diners and have visited many of the finest restaurants in many countries and this is the first time that we have ever complained about pricing at any! Why, you may ask; try €25 for a PLATE OF SPAGHETTI WITH TOMATO SAUCE for our 9 year old daugher! When we challenged the staff they agreed that it was overpriced and it was the chef sets the prices!. The lesson, make sure you know what you will be charged when going off menu! Not something I have ever needed to do before but you definitely should do at this restaurant!
Would have been 5 stars for the location, service and ambience. Let down by ridiculous and unjustifiable overpricing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SharkyNTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vence, France
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Special occassion?”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Romantic dinner? This is the place!

In fact in can hardly any more "special". Situated on a small peninsula, your table at seashore, yachts mooring, Monte Carlo scenery in the background, live singer ...

I do not know a second place like that on the Cote d'Azur. There's food, too. And its very good, as is the service. Pricing? Well, reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Situated just outside Monaco at the end of a peninsula and next to a hotel, there is a terrific view out to see and across the bay, but the food is just the best that you would expect from French cooking and the wines and exceptional too. The only downside is the service was a bit slow, but this is not the sort of meal you want to rush, but on the contrary savour and enjoy each mouthful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vigie Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Vigie Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing