We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and run down”
Review of Hotel Alexandra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alexandra
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If it weren't for this unbelievably beautiful location I would have scored this place lower. We had a lovely stay but we had a few issues. No satellite TV even though it was advertised as such. The room was tired and old and if you wanted breakfast it would have been another 10€. The internet signal was very weak too. The shower rose was positioned near your belly button so there was no other option but to have a bath. The toilet had a leaking valve so we had to turn the tap off to get some peace from water flowing. The staff were very nice though and offered a free breakfast due to the issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladidi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We hiked to the hotel from La Turbie and arrived there tired and looking for a comfortable hotel. The receptionist gave us a free room upgrade to a room with sea view. We had a large balcony, a bath, and a minibar with reasonable prices. There were nice restaurants along the promenade in front of the hotel so we were basically provided with everything we were looking for. A few kilometers down the road in Menton though, we found cheaper hotels offering similar facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TJS245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Take this hotel if you are looking for good value/location.
Big room with seaview. Big rooms. Good breakfast. Parking in the basement. Close to train, beach and food/bars.
Clean and quit. Would stay here again, for few nights.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for business in Monte Carlo and found this little gem of a hotel just minutes away in Roquebrune Cap-Martin. I grabbed the airport shuttle from Nice and it dropped me literally, half block from the hotel. On my return trip, I took that same bus (catching it across the street) straight back to the airport for 20Euros.

For the price, I cannot complain about Hotel Alexandra. It's not luxurious but it's not a dump either. My room was clean and comfortable with a great shower (a must when you're traveling). The view of the bay was amazing and at night, the traffic noise disappeared so I was able to leave the little balcony door flung wide open and slept to the sound of the gentle surf.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I was there while in business trip to the Monaco Yacht Show. The hotel is cosy and average, especially if your room has a road view. But the location pays off! The beach is 25 m away from the door and for example in September is really empty and calm. The views are there, and it's easy to get anywhere you want (Monaco, Ventimiglia, etc.)

Room Tip: Select a room with sea view. Avoid rooms that overlook the road (it could be hard to sleep)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Alexandra hotel for two night. It is in convenient place to explore the Monte Carlo, Merton, to stay in nice hotel with balcony and a wonderful view without pay a terrific price. We was by car and there is a lot to see within short driving distance.
The room was basic but nice. The bathroom was good , big , refurbished and perfectly clean. Free internet. And the best was a balcony with stunning view of the sea, promenade, Menton....
The only think that was missing in the room is a coffee maker. If it was there, we could seat in the evening on the balcony and drink a coffee....
The breakfast was basic (even without boiled eggs).
There was a free, but limited parking next to hotel and paying garage parking.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The best thing of this hotel is the location! Great sea view from the 3rd or 4th floor rooms all of them with balcony and charis outside from where you can enjoy a fantastic view of the gulf from Cap Maritn till Italy!!
For the rest nothing special; it's an old family run hotel in need of a "refesh" , rooms a spaciuos but are quite dated, breakfast simple and basic. Don't expect too much from this hotel.
For what they offer, price is not cheap!! For a double room sea view you must pay 138 Euro/night !!!
The Tripadvisor ranking is abosolutely fear and probably more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#5 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#9 of 30 in Menton
262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Roquebrune
Le Roquebrune
#3 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexandra

Address: 93 avenue Winston Churchill, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alexandra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing