We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & value”
Review of Hotel Reine d'Azur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reine d'Azur
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just spent 3 nights there & was very happy with the stay, read on if you want more detail.

The location is great, right on the seafront, near the station/bus stops & several pleasant restaurants & bars.

The staff were really friendly & helpful, especially as they found & posted a mobile phone which was left behind.

Whilst quite basically furnished, the rooms were comfortable & I think the bathrooms must have been refurbished since some of the previous posts (mine still had stickers on some of the units).

The snack bar serves some decent food & even prepared "off menu" vegetarian meals for me (almost unheard of in France!) + good kebabs for my meat eating friend.

All in all, I'd say that the hotel offers great value for money, a friemdly atmosphere & a really good location, so it's thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed there for one night, so could not complain about it. Hotel basic, but for the price you pay in this region is quite good value. Good beachfront location, few restaurants near. The rooms are basic but clean. We stayed in room 25 which is next to air conditioning outside units, so was quite noisy. But as we both sleep well, that wasn't the problem. So overall OK.

Room Tip: If you cannot sleep in noise, ask for room not next to air conditioning units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If you are thinking of staying here, my advice would be to book a room with a sea view! Ours was meant to be a "garden view" but was actually of the main airconditioning unit - which was ironic in that in the two rooms we booked, the aircon did not work. We complained about the rooms and the aircon but nothing was done during our three night stay! The rooms were painted in the brightest yellow possible with brown curtains! The bathroom suite was tiny - you could have showered whilst seated on the loo! Am afraid we cannot comment on the food either as we didn't eat there! Didn't look great though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayne8914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The hotel has a fantastic position just across a small road from the Beach.
Unfortenally are the hotel in a condition that does not at all match the prices pr room pr Night compared to normal standard prices in that area and with that standard.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Papias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

The location of this hotel is superb. Cross the street and you're on the beach. The service is good, the room was clean. However, I must agree with the 'walls of paper' in another review. It is an old noisy French building.
Our room was too warm, you hear people talk in other rooms, only one power plug available, no lamps next to the beds. Very very basic. And all that for Euro 128 (family room). We have stayed in France this week in better locations for less money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elvis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sneg_blondinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Cap
Hotel Le Grand Cap
#10 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Roquebrune
Le Roquebrune
#3 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
510 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Regency
Hotel Regency
#5 of 10 in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reine d'Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reine d'Azur

Address: 29 Promenade du Cap, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reine d'Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Monaco and the Italian frontier, in front of the seaside of Roquebrune Cap Martin, at 2 km from Menton, our hotel welcomes you in his two little buldings composed by 32 rooms, all with a bathroom, a toilet, a TV and air-conditioning. Insome rooms there is also a kitchenette and a terrace. Our hotel is ideal to schedule your vacations also because it's located nearness all the events of the Riviera like : La "Fêtes des citrons" de Menton (2,5 Km) L'Open de Tennis de Monte Carlo (6,2 Km) Le Grand Prix F1 de Monaco (10 Km) Le Yacht Show de Monaco (10 Km) You could enjoy our buffet breakfasts, served inside our veranda during the winter, or served in our terracewhen the shiny days come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Reine d'Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reine d Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing