We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Hotel. Good location for nice walks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in both, the Grand Hotel du Cap Ferrat and the Hotel Royal Riviera. The Royal Riviera is the winner. It is more friendly and relaxing and you get more for the price.The hotel is nice renovated and in good shape. We stayed in room #415 with a garden and seaview. The bed and the bathroom is of a good quality. We were concerned about the location because of the road and the train. But that's no problem. The location is even better with the seafront and the walkways. You can walk the coast with beaches and between very nice old villas. All is a quiet oasis. The little village St. Jean and the Cape Ferrat is a hidden gem at the Cote d'Azzur. The staff is professional and helpful. Breakfast Buffet is excellent and outside on the terrasse very relaxing. Overall, this is a good Leading Hotel for quiet holidays at the beautiful Cap Ferrat. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time in sharing your experience at the Royal-Riviera.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel surroundings.
We really appreciate your recommendations and really hope to welcome you back at the Royal-Riviera.
Sunny regards from St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel Royal Riviera is absolutely beautiful, immaculately maintained, and wonderfully furnished. I could have spent the whole of our vacation there and will be back. The breakfast quality was excellent, as was the customer service. I felt like I was a guest in a tremendous southern mansion.

The spa and gym facilities leave space to be desired, but other than that the pool, Orangerie, gardens, and restaurant are top notch. The room itself was wonderful, though perhaps the carpeting was a bit outdated, and we loved the mirror/TV (something to see).

The sole complaint I had about the hotel was regarding pool service: there is none. Most hotels of this caliber at least offer water service by the pool on a self serve basis- this was not even available. The experience would have been absolutely perfect had we been able to lunch or cocktail by the pool. Laying in the sun, water is a minimum requirement.

Well done, Hotel Royal Riviera.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking toward Monaco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time in getting back to us regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
We are glad to read that you have spent a pleasant stay with us, enjoying your accommodation and our amenities.
As Guest satisfaction is our first priority, we appreciate and value your feedback regarding the pool. We are taking in consideration your concern in order to improve our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back, we remain at your entire disposal.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I cannot put into words how great our stay was here. We booked one night as we planned on staying in numerous places. Every Morning we booked again. 5 nights later, 2 swims off the rocks, 3 pools swims, 5 gym sessions, 5 sauna sessions and umpteen night caps we had to leave. I have never had such incredible service - it was all we talked about. The attention to detail, the perfect service and the weather won't be forgotten. Thank you for making my 23rd birthday very memorable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank thepopcornfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for very much for your time in getting back to us further to your recent stay at the hotel.
We are thrilled that you had an overall wonderful stay for your birthday and our Team is grateful for your kind words.
We thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal-Riviera.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fabulous pool area, outside bar and views. Great for Monaco. Staff very good and the service was great. Breakfast was lovely on the terrace. All the outside areas are so nice you want to be there all the time but you have to be because the rooms are not good and need a refurbishment. When this is done this will be a great property.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal-Riviera hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, our service and amenities.
Our Guests satisfaction being very important to us, we are paying a big attention to your comments regarding the rooms, and have followed up with our owner.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Royal-Riviera.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Located a little way out of Nice, Cap Ferrat, is a great location if you want to escape the hustle and bustle. Then there is the Royal Riviera, a classic high quality hotel with the opportunity of a balcony overlooking the sea. What a treat. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We couldn't fault our two night stay here. We chose not to eat in the restaurant at night and ventured to local restaurants reviewed separately. Breakfast on the balcony was really high quality.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal-Riviera.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely hope this means that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time that your travels bring you back to Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the views are fantastic, our room was spacious and impeccable and the staff friendly and anxious to be of assistance (even at 4:30 am when we had to leave to catch our plane home). We ate dinner in the restaurant two nights and each was delicious.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coni64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking a moment to share your feedback with us.
We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your room, our cuisine and staff friendliness.
Your comments will be shared to our team who will be encouraged by your remarks.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I had a thoroughly delightful stay at Royal Riviera. The hotel is beautiful and in a beautiful location with outstanding views of the sea. From the moment of our arrival when a staff member immediately appeared to park our car, the staff was very attentive to our needs. Upon registration, we were given a guided tour of the facility. We had two meals at the hotel, and both were wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the service at the dinner meal we had there (although I should say that this was a very expensive meal). We had a lovely room with everything one would expect in this type of hotel, including turn-down service. The room we stayed in was on the back of the hotel toward the mountains. Some people have commented on noise, but we honestly were not bothered by the train that ran along the base of the mountains. It never interfered with our sleep. We definitely would stay at the Royal Riviera again, should we return to the Cote d'Azur. There is virtually nothing we didn't like about the hotel. I would say that getting around in the area of Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat is not easy. There's a bus that runs from Monaco to Nice and back, but it was very often full. Driving in the area, even with GPSs, is really hard. Just something to consider.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of money to spend, get a room on the sea side. But we were quite happy with one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BebeHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write such a generous and detailed review.
It was a pleasure to have you and your husband at the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, being satisfied by all aspects of the hotel.
We thank you again for your support and really look forward to welcoming you back at the Royal-Riviera.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
397 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
588 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal-Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal-Riviera

Address: 3 Avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: £173 - £708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Royal-Riviera 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the peninsula of Cap-Ferrat, with plunging views of the Provencal gardens and the Mediterranean, the 94-room Hotel Royal-Riviera provides the intimacy of a private villa with the luxury and glamour of a palace. L'Orangerie villa's 16 rooms and suites each offer a large terrace overlooking the garden or the pool, or a balcony. Guests may dine in the restaurant "La Table du Royal" or on its outdoor terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, or during the season at the poolside restaurant “Jasmin Grill & Lounge”, facing the famous Villa Kerylos. The hotel is 15 minutes drive from Monaco and Nice and 25 minutes from Nice International Airport. With the exception of a seven-week period when the hotel is closed during the winter, the hotel is open all year-round. The Royal-Riviera is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal-Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing