We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at the Hotel Royal Riviera and we were very happy with the location, the room and most of all the friendliness of the entire staff. We will definitely look to return to this wonderful hotel in this amazing city on the sea.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Pam K,

We thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We are all touched by your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal Riviera sometimes soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the Royal Riviera in May 2013 while writing a book about the Riviera/Provence. The hotel was expensive for my writer's budget, so all I could afford was a smaller room. Unfortunately, they put me in a room next to the lift, which was quite noisy. When I phoned at midnight to politely ask if there was another room available, they immediately moved me, without a murmur, to a large corner suite overlooking the sea. I hadn't expected the upgrade and was deeply touched by the kindness and thoughtfulness of the staff at that late hour, especially the Assistant Manager, Patricia.

I remember waking up the next morning and looking out of the French doors to one of the most beautiful views I'd ever seen. It was like a F. Scott Fitzgerald novel: the palm trees, the bobbing yachts, the elegant beach umbrellas, and beyond, the grand houses of Cap Ferrat with their magnificent gardens.

The architecture of this hotel is truly beautiful, with its pale pink facade and chocolate awnings and shutters (photos don't really do it justice), and the location is perfect for wandering the beaches, gardens and village life of Cap Ferrat or neighbouring Beaulieu or Menton. (Use the cheap train to jump on and off). But it's the service that really sets the Royal Riviera apart. The Royal Riviera made me feel that I could ask anything and it wouldn't be too much trouble. Even the hotel's preferred taxi driver took me (upon request) via the scenic route back to Nice airport, pointing out interesting sights and houses along the way.

Take your loved one, or just take yourself and a good book, and check in for 2 nights. Walk the charming coastal path of St.Jean-Cap-Ferrat, past David Niven's pink villa and Somerset Maugham's home, hike the Nietzsche Path at Eze, or simply sit on the hotel's private beach and feel grateful to the travel gods who brought you here.

There are other beautiful hotels on the Riviera -- the Hotel Belles Rives (Fitzgerald's old home) was also lovely -- but there is something really special about this one.

I hope to return one day.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, opt for one of the oceanfront rooms. They're expensive, but don't thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryofDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It's been almost a year now since your visit...and we're delighted to read that you keep such a good memory of it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel on another occasion....I will be pleased to take care personally of your reservation. Thank you for your support.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the lobby to the rooms to the pool, this hotel is impressive. I attended as part of a group of 30 people and all shared my impressions. Location is very good, service is top notch and the rooms are really excellent. Without hesitations, I would return. Off-season, it is great value for money. Breakfast on the sunny terrace in March is a real plus as is the proximity to Monaco.

Room Tip: Get a corner room…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTluszcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mark,
We thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Royal Riviera on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to host your event and have you stay with us. Your kind words are our best reward! We're delighted to read that you've enjoyed your time at the Hotel and hope to have the pleasure of having you back...for business or leisure...
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the scene of the royal riviera is breathtaking: upon entering the reception area, a serene courtyard of lemon and orange trees awaits. it's the ideal haunt to spend a few days soaking in both exquisite settings and meticulous service.

our bedroom window overlooked the sea, where all night we could hear the serene sound of soft waves. then in the morning, the glorious restaurant terrace boasting views of the cape and the blue waters set the stage for our lovely and delicate breakfast of fresh pastries, among other delights.

the hotel's position right on the bay makes it easy to simple go down in one's towel and touch the sea. in fact, there is a certain ease about everything at the royal riviera. the staff and managers create an ambiance that allows the guests to be totally free and at ease, while providing them with
instant service for whatever they might need - including a run to the pharmacy.

also noteworthy is the restaurant's wine selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Samina,
We thank you very much for your nice review and lovely description of our Hotel. We are thankful for your kind comments about our team and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly located on a small beautiful beach, with direct access to a wonderful promenade along the coast of Cap Ferrat. We stayed in the orangerie: a very spacious room with marble bathroom and view on the outdoor heated swimming pool. Even if it was a little chilly the water was really pleasent. Personnel was perfect: extremely professional and well trained without beeing too formal. Breakfast of excellent quality!! Perfectly in line with lhw quality standards (with the excption of the gym!! Really too small!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at the Royal Riviera on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We pay a big attention to all feedbacks and comments. We thank you for sharing your concern about out fitness room. Although being well equipped, our fitness room is quite small and we are aware that it could be larger. We will share your comment with our owner.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel on another occasion and will be at your disposal for any further assistance. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The ambience, attention to detail that the staff gave in anticipating our needs, the calmness, the view from our room, the quality of the rooms and especially the comfort of the beds, the ease to travel around. We had the most amazing 3 days. We felt very special. I slept well and hearing the waves. I would highly recommend the hotel, its setting, the quality of the food and service to anyone who wants to get away and be spoilt and come away rejuvenated......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas10032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your nice review and the whole team is thankful for your kind words. We were delighted to read that you felt "spoilt" and hope to have the pleasure of spoiling you again in the future! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the Royal Riviera with our 17-year old daughter. My husband and I were in a Deluxe room with sea view, which was absolutely fantastic, the best view ever. At first we arranged a room for our daughter with mountain view, but when we saw it, it was a little small and too dark for our taste, so we changed it to a lovely room with sea&garden view which was nice.
It was great to hear and see the sea from our bed, and to sit on the small balcony, it all was so peaceful!
The surroundings of the hotel are so nice too, you can walk so easily to the village, it's such an amazing view where ever you walk...everything is so beautiful there.
The staff is so helpful and kind, and I mean every single member of the staff; the concierge, the people at the reception, the person who gave us exact the lunch we felt like, the waiters at breakfast who smiled so happily every morning, and the waiters in the restaurant where we had a perfect dinner with a delicious wine. You really feel welcome as a guest, it makes this hotel a great place! It definitely is a 5star-service, and we really will return!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingdutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Royal-Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We were delighted to welcome you and your family to the Hotel and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion...and this time you'll also be able to take advantage of our heated pool!
Kind Regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
0.4 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
393 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
2.4 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.8 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal-Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal-Riviera

Address: 3 Avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: £146 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Royal-Riviera 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the peninsula of Cap-Ferrat, with plunging views of the Provencal gardens and the Mediterranean, the 94-room Hotel Royal-Riviera provides the intimacy of a private villa with the luxury and glamour of a palace. L'Orangerie villa's 16 rooms and suites each offer a large terrace overlooking the garden or the pool, or a balcony. Guests may dine in the restaurant "La Table du Royal" or on its outdoor terrace, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, or during the season at the poolside restaurant “Jasmin Grill & Lounge”, facing the famous Villa Kerylos. The hotel is 15 minutes drive from Monaco and Nice and 25 minutes from Nice International Airport. With the exception of a seven-week period when the hotel is closed during the winter, the hotel is open all year-round. The Royal-Riviera is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal-Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing