We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sydney H
Washington

Birthday Trip to Cap-Ferrat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 May 2024
My best friend and I were between this hotel and the Eden Roc in Antibes & I am SO glad we chose here!

The Four Seasons never misses and this was the same as always - amazing. The hotel staff were so friendly. The app was super helpful in communicating. They made reservations for us and helped with suggestions across the board. The room was beautiful and the property pristine.

We did day trips around the Riviera but was always a treat to return here.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is absolutely stunning and sits on one of the most beautiful peninsulas in the world.

Will return with bells on!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grand Hotel Cap Ferrat, General Manager at Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2024
Dear Sydney H,

Thank you for such a great comment! What a pleasure to know that you and your friend enjoyed another amazing Four Seasons experience and that you had a good time on the Riviera.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Prestigia.com
0.8 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Piscine - swimming pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £255
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£289
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £289
1.6 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
cap farrat
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£1,124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £1,124
1.7 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.9 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
Villa Idyllique En Front De Mer
    0.8 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
    £3,815
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    0.0 miles from Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
    Reviews (922)
    Filter reviews
    922 results
    Traveller rating
    753
    93
    38
    24
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    753
    93
    38
    24
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews club dauphin cap ferrat la veranda main building south of france overlooking the mediterranean sea veranda restaurant pool staff michelin restaurant beach club beautiful property concierge desk favorite hotel lounge chairs cote d'azur ocean view de paris
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 922 reviews
    Reviewed 20 April 2024

    My wife and I stayed at Grand Hotel Du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Season Hotel at France for two nights – 29th & 30th March, 2024 and checked out on 31st March, 2024.

    The hospitality by the entire staff was outstanding, warm, helpful and very welcoming. They always had a beaming smile on them. It is because of the entire staff, right from the Reception to Restaurant and housekeeping, our stay was excellent. All the hotel facilities were excellent.

    The food was awesome and amazing.

    The hotel is grand and its location is amazing.

    My best wishes and warmest regards to the entire staff who made our stay very memorable and pleasant.

    My congratulations to all at Grand Hotel Du Cap-Ferrat.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Samveg L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Grand Hotel Cap Ferrat, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

    Dear Samveg L,

    Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat!

    It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that our staff made your stay memorable.

    We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

    What can one say that hasn’t been said? This is a truly exceptional hotel. Not only is it beautiful and glamorous and immaculately kept, but the staff are beyond outstanding. I was celebrating a special birthday and to say the hotel spoiled me would be an understatement. Everything from champagne to cake to balloons to candles….very quickly everyone learned our names and our preferences and the martinis were mixed exactly as we like. We were off season and the Michelin star restaurant not yet open. If I had any slight criticism is that a broader choice of food, even off season, would be nice. Maybe they could expand their bar menu at this time. But that’s not really a criticism, merely a suggestion

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank EJR19
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Grand Hotel Cap Ferrat, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

    Dear EJR19,

    Thank you so much for your great review! We are honoured that you chose our hotel for your special celebration and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

    Your suggestion of a broader food choice is duly noted and will be shared with our Director of Food & Beverage.

    We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 March 2024

    Every human interaction ticked the boxes, it's what hospitality used to be everywhere, now unfortunately lacking almost everywhere. But when you step into the Grand Hotel you realize why time stands still in Four Seasons properties, for their simple elegance and dedication to excellence in guest service. Fabulous conversations from check in with the young lady from Paris, Benjamin who was a treat, and the restaurant staff (especially the manager during breakfast who held a great conversation with us), this is what so many properties get wrong nowadays, great to discover again here. The rooms are well laid out and amenities were excellent. Service was top and even a minor delay was treated as a serious mistake and utmost care and attention to ensure our satisfaction. Hope to return again soon.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank wilkesjohn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Grand Hotel Cap Ferrat, General Manager at Grand-Hotel du Cap-Ferrat, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

    Dear Sir,

    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Grand-Hôtel du Cap-Ferrat.

    It was a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and your interactions with Miora, Benjamin and Thibault. We are delighted that our team could provide you with memorable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2023

    One of the best hotels in the South of France. An extensive property with amazing views. The staff was extremely accommodating. I made a same day reservation and they jumped through hoops to ensure I had space for dinner and lunch during my optimal timing.

    The pool is serene with views straight out of a movie. Exactly what you think of when you think of the South of France luxury.

    The restaurants are amazing. Chef went out of their way to cater a meal to my dietary restrictions. The restaurant had live entertainment and a spectacular view.

    Could not recommend this property more.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank jlefkov
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 November 2023

    I spent three nights at the Grand-Hotel attending a wedding and I cannot imagine how it could have been better. The hotel and surroundings were gorgeous, the food was delicious and the staff were incredible.

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
    1  Thank eambah2905
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews