We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel with great view in Cap Ferrat”
Review of Hotel Brise Marine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Brise Marine
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was recommended in Rick Steves' book. We booked one of the better rooms. It had a great view from its large private terrace. The room was spotless and housekeeping kept it that way during our 2 day stay. We got to the hotel before the room was ready and dropped our bags at reception. When we came back a few hours later, the bags were still there and we had to lug them up the stairs to our room.
We had breakfast 1 morning, but certainly not worth the 16 euros each; so another morning we got breakfast at a local bakery.
Parking is available at a nearby garage at 15 euros per night. Basically, mandatory if you're driving a car in St Jean Cap Ferrat. Parking is a nightmare otherwise.
In addition, if you're driving a car there, use a GPS navigator. It would be very trick indeed to find this place otherwise.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sxeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Its primary attraction is that its set up in the lush foliage of Cap Ferrat's splendour,and they took our short notice reservation. its a great little find,a mere stone's throw from the boat as we reconnoitred the turf. its definitely the views that seduce everyone. the gardens are lovely but from the balconies and terraces,its the panorama that shared by people who paid five times the price we paid.

The interior is not the Ritz,but its a sleeping joint and change room...classically simple,pleasant and down to earth with its location making us feel like Scott and Zelda. We do look smiff in our mutual white outfits sance tennis racquets but more then able to to match the peerless lifting of the chi- chi drinkies.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel several times. Great views but not all rooms are equal. You get a dirty look if you do not buy breakfast at the hotel but you can get much better one 5 min away at the port. No parking and free beach nearby is very small and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alina e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Baptiste M, Gérant at Hotel Brise Marine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016
Google Translation

La direction de l'hôtel ayant changée nous répondons à cet ancien avis.
Effectivement, toutes nos chambres sont personnalisées différemment. Les petits-déjeuners sont facultatifs. La plage Plage Paloma située à 200m de l'hôtel est de renommée mondiale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Older hotel with good med view. Walking was excellent and many restaurants within walking distance. Had to pay for parking. Hotel seems expensive by the standards we had found in our month of travel. Believe this hotel is overpriced but if they can get it, good for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just returned from celebrating our 30th Anniversary. I asked for a nice room for the occasion and was given a separate annexe room with a large terrace. Very comfortable good sized room Extremely Tranquil as is the area. This place is ideal to explore the restaurants just two minutes walk away into the port. The breakfast was continental style and was adequate.
As everyone else has said the views are amazing. We found all the staff and owners very pleasant and helpful. Make sure to take advantage of the coastal paths from short or longer distances absolutely lovely in the morning with views constant and able to walk straight from hotel
The peace and tranquility is wonderful including the birds and cockerel. hope to return soon !!

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Charming older hotel with an amazing outlook.
Brilliant location to experience Cap Ferrat from. A short walk to restaurants and two great beaches. Make sure you eat at Paloma Beach for lunch and watch the super-yachts come in and out! Hotel has all day parking too for 15 Euro.

Room Tip: Tip: make sure you pay extra for a room with a view as its so relaxing to see the Mediterranean from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodluva09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed in Room 17. They call it the apartment. It has a small kitchen and coffee maker-which was very important to me. Room is not beautiful, but view is. Very clean. Very friendly staff/family. Breakfast was typical French. Five minute walk to the port and village.

Room Tip: Rm 17 is great for a family with small children or for a long stay. It has everything you need to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
Hotel & Spa la Villa Cap Ferrat
#3 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#4 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Delcloy
Club Delcloy
#5 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Oursin
Hotel L'Oursin
#7 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brise Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brise Marine

Address: 58 avenue Jean Mermoz, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Price Range: £96 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Brise Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing