We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be any more near the mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be any more near the mall”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, it was convenient. Very close to the airport, caps 3000 was within walking distance. There was a Good variety of stores in caps 3000 As gallery Lafitte, mango, etc & lovely dining places. The rooms are wide but not all the staff was friendly!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    322
    134
    22
    6
See reviews for
256
153
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is nice and clean, rooms were small but adequate. We only stayed there because our flight got cancelled and it was conveniently located. The hotel is close to the airport, restaurants and the beach. We didn't use the pool or any other amenities, so I cannot comment on them. They have an airport transfer and check in and check out was quick and easy. The hotel isn't anything special and we would not have stayed there if I flight wasn't cancelled. My main complaint would be the shower. It was either extremely hot or cold and would change temperatures all of a sudden. If we had stayed there for more than one night, this would be very annoying. Other than this, the hotel is fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Close to Nice Airport with good hotel shuttle service. Friendly staff and pretty good food in restaurant. The hotel is a bit dated but other things outweigh the 60s look. Pleasant grounds with swimming pool and outdoor eating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Canne Film Festival and the Monte Carlo F1 GP were on the week we wanted to stay on the Cote D'Azur. Accommodation prices had soared to 5x normal rates at prime locations in Monte Carlo, Nice and along the coast. The airport precinct provided an affordable haven at the time of booking. Our first reaction on seeing the hotel was one of disappointment and asking the question of how this could be a 4 star hotel. It gave the impression of a low rise, dated architecture hotel one might find on the Gold Coast or Anaheim which had been built in a previous era of travel. Inside, our opinion became a little more positive noting the re-vamp the premises had obviously undergone. Our room was adequate and tastefully presented. The bathroom was separate to the toilet which has its advantages. The bed was firm and large. The air conditioning had a mind of its own (as do many of the A/C units in European hotels) and a large opening window helped us manage our room climate. Included breakfast provided an adequate choice to suit most people. We dined in the hotel each of the 5 nights we were there and our compliments go to the chef for the menu choices available, their quality, the excellent way in which they were presented and their affordability. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool or outside recreation area but they were beautifully maintained and presented by the ground and pool staff. The reason we chose this hotel and not the other more glitzy high rise airport Novotel was that previous writers had endorsed this hotel because of its proximity to the bus to Nice ( 2 minute walk to bus stop), the railway station ( 10 minute walk) and the CAP 300 Shopping Centre (3 minute walk). The free hotel shuttle to and from the airport is a bonus. For beach lovers the seafront is only a few minute walk away as well and just as good as anywhere along Nice’s, Promenade des Anglais.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the lift and on the airport side of the hotel have a pleasant view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a good middle of the road hotel it is close to the beach the bus for Nice stops round the corner the airport is 5 mins away and it has a pool. the rooms are of average size with a sofa that converts to a comfortable bed and the main beds are very comfortable. There is a mini bar kettle and cups for coffee and tea and air con this is not very good but it does cool the room to some extent. The breakfast is good and there are plenty of choices we did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment but the staff in the breakfast room bar and at reception were very pleasant helpful and for those that do not speak French multi lingual all in all our 3 day stay was very good and we would return without hesitation oh and by the way the car parking is FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! beleive it or not.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazvandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapua, Nelson
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

When we booked the hotel we didn't realize that it was the night that the Grand Prix finished and so felt that we paid a very high price for a very midscale room and very ordinary "bun fight" breakfast the next morning. Having said that if we had paid the normal price of around EUR144 instead of almost EUR300 for the night (unfortunately due to flight delays we didn't arrive into Nice until around 10.30pm which made it seem even more expensive!) then we might hsve had a more favorable impression of the room, hotel and facilities.
The room was clean, a bit tired looking and with a very small bathroom but adequate for a one night stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is a nice hotel in a nice location. We were here for 3 nights. Close to a great grocery store, shopping mall, lots of restaurants and about a 2 minute walk to the bus to downtown Nice (1euro and 50 cents), and 10 minute walk to local train station. There is also a beach close by. Really sweet area to stay in.

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was large and really refreshing after a long trip in tiny rooms. The weather was too cold for us to swim, but the pool and play area looked nice and inviting.
In the future I would stay here again if I was going to visit Nice and surrounding cities.
We didn't really look at the breakfast they offer. So I don't know if it is good or not. We just went to the grocery store across the street and picked up what we like.

They have a nice free shuttle service to the airport which is close by too.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Healinghiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent...
#2 of 6 in St-Laurent du Var
545 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Mercure Nice Cap 3000 Aeroport
#5 of 6 in St-Laurent du Var
402 reviews
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Property: Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
Address: 40 avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 is a 3 star hotel located 100 m from the seaside and the beach. The hotel features a private car park, a swimming pool, a terrace and a Mediterranean garden. We offer 103 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 9 meeting rooms foryour conferences and seminars. With the convenience of a free shuttle service to Nice Cote dAzur Airport (5 min away), the hotel is ideal for a business trip or a holiday in Nice with your partner or family (Marineland and St Paul de Vence nearby). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Novotel St Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Novotel
Accor St Laurent Du Var

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing