We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great weekend trip”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My family and I drove down to Nice for a weekend and we had a great time at the Holiday Inn Resort. My son was just 4 months old at the time and the hotel had everything we needed for a comfortable stay (crib, kettle, we also had the assistance from the kitchen staff and used the microwave etc.).
The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, organized and we had a great view - there was plenty of space, for two beds, the crib and more. We also used the underground parking next to the hotel - although there is no direct access to the hotel elevators, it's very, very close.
The only bad experience we had was calling room service for an unplanned dinner on Sunday night, but the kitchen was partially closed and they didn't have any of the items in the menu - just plates of cold cuts.
Besides this point, we had a great time and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodolphoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    225
    113
    50
    26
See reviews for
153
152
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed recently at the holiday inn resort, having stayed frequently at other holiday inn resorts around the world and many IHG properties - this is probably one that we won't return to. Unfortunately service and facilities didn't quite meet our expectations - though we were given an upgrade to a sea view room (very much appreciated). Travelling on our honeymoon we were asked to provide proof of our wedding date with a marriage certificate - which of course I did not bring on an overseas trip - in order to receive our benefits. As we did not have it they still did not believe we were on our honeymoon and we were told that we wouldn't receive our gift of champagne...I don't travel expecting 'gifts', this is normally something a hotel does at it's own discretion as a 'surprise and delight' gesture, not whether the guest has proof to redeem it or not. After traveling three weeks through France this was the first hotel we had been asked to show proof. I can understand why they ask it however the fact that they think we were not being honest made us feel undervalued.
Upon entering our room, we noticed that there were 2 separate beds - I wanted to call front desk to confirm they had checked us into the correct room however the room phones weren't working. Luckily at that time the porter arrived with our bags (he was very lovely and provided the best service out of all the other staff in the hotel), who called the duty manager. He came up and I asked him about the beds, we felt he did not take our question seriously and laughed and acted very coy. We had booked a queen room originally so all I asked was while we appreciate the upgrade, would there be a room with the bedding configuration we prefer, as we are on our honeymoon and don't want to sleep in separate beds! He simply said we could move but it would not be a room as nice as this, then made jokes about how he sleeps like this at home - we felt it was inappropriate and not relevant to our question. He told us we can both sleep in one of the beds together and that was that. We decided to stay as is, not wanting to ask for anything further - as it was impossible talking to him (he made it feel like he was going out of his way for us even though we hadn't really requested anything from him) and we just wanted to relax, so the rest of our stay we slept in one of the small double bed together.
Other than that the room itself and the hotel was very dated - understand they will be doing a refurbishment soon.
Only one bar which we went to in the evening, however after serving us 1 very poorly made cocktail the barman dissapeared for more than half an hour and we had no one to order another drink with, so we left.
Breakfast buffet - average food, average service. A lot could be done to improve here.
All in all it was an adequate hotel, but nothing special and not a 'resort' as I have experienced from the holiday inn brand previously. Very average.
I was prompted to write this as we have checked in to holiday inn Paris Notre Dame today, and have so far have had a much better experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear raegirl88,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the inconvenience the room assigned to you may have caused. Please understand that bed types are not guaranteed at check-in as it will depend on what is available and occupancy level of the hotel. It does not happen all the time, I guess the hotel was busy at the time you've check-in that's why the bed type you reserved is no longer available. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre de la Horadada, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through Nice on route to Rome so we had 2 separate overnight stays, over a 4 day period. This was a really lovely hotel and the view from our room on the 5th floor overlooking the sea was simply amazing. Only negative was no free wifi unless you were a member of loyalty card of which my husband was but did not have the card, on arrival a quick check by girl on reception could not find us, on leaving the hotel a wonderful helpful man on reception found us immediately which was a shame that all the reception staff were not all as efficient We could have had free wifi.tip either make sure you have your card or join the hotels loyalty scheme before you arrive. The rooms were nice although a little tired again the chap on reception informed us that the hotel was undergoing a full refurbishment of the rooms floor by floor. The bar had a happy hour on beer and champagne which was a really nice touch. When you walk through the back of the hotel towards the beach there is a walkway by the sea with dozens of bars and restaurant and a marina, really lovely location would definitely return to this hotel again. The shuttle bus pick you up from the airport which is really close.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casalucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you for your kind comments concerning the amazing view from your room, the service provided at the bar and our free shuttle to and from the airport.

I am pleased to inform you that from now the wifi connection is free throughout the hotel and I confirm you that we just start a refurbishment program.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback, hope to see you back for your next trip on the french riviera.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for a short weekend and chose this property because of its proximity to Nice airport. A hotel shuttle bus took us to and from the airport which was very convenient.

This properties location right on the seafront adjacent to the harbour proved to be a good choice. There is a great selection of restaurants and bars to drop into and the immediate area has a relaxed vibe, without being at all dull. Nice itself is a short taxi ride away and by contrast this location is a great place to be after a busy day in Nice itself.

The hotel caters well for a couples weekend break or a business traveller. The rooms are reasonably well appointed and service is good. Commensurate with what you would expect from the chain and reasonably priced. I would return here if staying in the area on a short trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

We appreciated very much your positive feedback concerning the wonderful location right on the sea front and a short distance to Nice downtown.

We are very glad also to read that you have appreciated the free shuttle to and from the airport and the service provided in general.

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn in the town of Nice a few times we thought we would stay here and try it our. Booked it from the car on Route from Pisa, arrived 30 mins later and from then on for two days we were looked after like a king and queen.

As an IHG Platinum member we always get an upgrade and here was no exception, Balcony, overlooking private beach and pool ( not quite warm enough for a swim but pleasant to sit out and watch the sun go down on a beautiful day)

Eric the GM of the hotel took the time to talk to us and showed a genuine interest. His staff are very attentive and professional. If there is any fault its the subsidence outside the main entrance, it would be a reasonably simple task to fix it and possibly save someones ankle getting broken and the breakfast is quite expensive ( as eating out is in this part of the world) for what it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.. well worth any extra you may get asked for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yachtprojectsphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving from your time to leave a feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent.

We were delighted to read such comments coming from a loyal guest.

We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel facing this wonderful "Mer Mediterranée", and pleased that our staff was at your disposal in the best possible way.

Of course your last comments will be used for review and actions will be taken.

We are looking forward on welcoming you at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent in the nearest future.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Whilst the general Manager will not know me in this guise, we did meet and chat and I have to say that its obvious that his infectious personality rubs off on his staff. One of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed in, anywhere in the world. Some managers should go and see how its done professionally... This place leads and some of the others do not follow.

Room Tip: Join IHG: the upgrades are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all,thank you very much for sharing your experience following to your recent stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent .

We are very glad to read such a wonderful review and that you enjoyed particularly the location and the high level quality of our service and our staff.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you soon to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have unfortunately been stuck in Nice overnight because of an avalanche on the way to our ski resort. The shuttle from this hotel collected us from the airport. We stayed overnight here and have never experienced such wonderful helpfulness from any hotel reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they spent hours trying to sort out our problem.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and their exceptionally friendly staff to anyone. The marina is a few minutes walk with a huge selection of restaurants of varying prices, no more expensive than a good meal in the suburbs here.
The room was perfectly good with the usual amenities and the breakfast was excellent. The shuttle is very reliable and free. Wi Fi is free if you join their loyalty card which is also free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 89Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for leaving your comments following to your recent visit at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.
We are happy to learn that you had a very nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the location nearby the Marina , the room and our "excellent" breakfast.
Your compliments concerning the friendly and helpful behaviour of our staff will be shared with the entire team.
Your satisfaction is our main goal and it is always a real pleasure for us to read such a wonderful feedback.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
608 reviews
Musiciens
Holiday Inn Nice
Holiday Inn Nice
#18 of 204 in Nice
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Pierre & Vacances Residence Heli...
#3 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

Property: Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
Address: 167 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent is the only hotel of the area built right on the beach. It is walking distance from the shopping center Cap 3000.Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent features comfortable and renovated rooms with terrace, including some with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and luminous. They offer all the facilities you may need for a relaxing stay.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving buffet breakfast, to be savoured on the terrace. The new other restaurant The Bay Star Cafe is set right on the beach and servesa French Modern Bistro Cuisine : A delight ! Located on a beautiful sandy beach on the Baie des Anges the hotel offers also a private Beach : The Bay Star Beach and Lounge with Bar, Snack and beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Holiday Inn Hotel Nice
Holiday Inn St-Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing