We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days gone by” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
Va.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Days gone by”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This property was once a hot spot I'm sure. Now the area is a bit run down, alot of shops and restaurants are closed down. The hotel smelled musty, although our room was nice, new carpet, etc... the bed was HARD!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTtravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear MDTtravlin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is regrettable that our room amenities, particularly our beds, fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and rest assured that this will be used to consider for upgrades needed in the near future.

I hope that you give us another chance to host you again when you come to visit the area.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    219
    111
    49
    26
See reviews for
147
148
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very convenient for CAP 3000. Rooms comfortable. Unfortunately restaurant was closed in the evenings but plenty of alternatives nearby. Convenient for airport. Pleasant staff. Poor selection of beer in bar. Close to railway station to visit Monaco etc and buses. Relaxing and quiet

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amrwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

We are delighted by your entire satisfaction and hope to have the privilege to welcoming you back again in our property.

Kind regards.

Christophe Aubert
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed there one night on business. Room was bigger than I thought and no noise or anything. Clean too. So server the purpose well. The breakfast was very basic, maybe a bit wider selection than in Holiday Inn Express but nothing special. They are not claiming they have a pool but as I was not reading the hotel description too well I assumed so based on photos. But I think the pool there is just for decoration(?). It doesn't matter really as the hotel in on the beach.

Room Tip: If you're very sensitive to traffic noise opt for seaside. But other side is pretty quiet too de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helsinki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

We are really pleased to read that your enjoyed our big, quiet and clean room.

Please kindly note that we have no more swimming pools since March 2012 and you will not able to find a picture with pool in our web site.

Once again thank you for your lovely feedback, hope to see you back at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent for your next trip on the French Riviera.

Kind regards.

Christophe Aubert
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location for airplane enthusiasts as only a few minutes from Nice airport with views of the runway on beach side of the hotel. Slightly worried we would be kept awake with the constant stream of jets landing and taking off but we were quite shocked at how quiet it actually was given that we were so close. With the balcony doors closed you couldn't hear the jets at all! I believe we were in one of the refurbished rooms on the 5th floor which was clean enough. The best thing about the room was the stunning views out to the Med - it really was quite beautiful. My only complaint was that there was no internal security chain in the room. There was evidence that a chain was once present but I was told it was removed during the refurbishment. Personally, I do like to pull the chain across as from experience hotel staff can enter your room without waiting for you to open it, whether its 'turn down' service or as was the case here, shortly after checking in, 'housekeeping' knocking then opening the door followed by "Can I come in?"! She wanted to check the mini bar!! Other than this I really enjoyed my stay, the staff were polite and courteous and did allow us to check in a little earlier as the room was ready. Lovely restaurants along the promenade and a shopping mall within walking distance. Easy access to buses and trains to get in to Nice town, 2 stops on the train and about 15 mins on the bus. I would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms, ideally 5th floor so you can enjoy the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_light201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

We were happy to learn that you enjoyed the quietness of the hotel even if it 's close to the airport, our perfect location to visit the local area as Nice, Cannes and Monaco and the stunning view on the Mediterranean Sea.

Thank you very much also for mentioning the quality of service delivered by the staff.
Be sure sure that your comments will be shared with our entire team.

Please kindly note that we removed the doors security chains as it is forbidden in case of fire evacuation process.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

Kind regards.

Christophe Aubert
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Boston, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a place to stay...walk right out the door to dozens of restaurants on the waterfront. Hotel very clean and very accomodating staff. We arrived early and was able to check in to our room and then had a late flight fo they kept our luggage while we toured Nice. Hotel was very busy as there during Cannes Festival and a couple days before Monaco Grand Prix. Easy access to train to get to Monte Carlo in about 25 minutes and Cannes in 20. Nice was about 15 min by train away and it was about a 10 minute walk to the closest train station. The only negative was we were given wrong directions to train station by the front desk and then son and his girlfriend given same directions which again were wrong but we found it so not really a problem Hotel shuttle was extremely quick for pickup from the airport and a luxury to be picked up by free shuttle after shuffling luggage all around Europe. Great place to stay on the French Riviera. Hotel says is has a beach but it is really more of a pool area and for some reason they said weather was iffy early in the morning so they did not have the beach area open...the day was beautiful and it would have been great to have that access. Same thing the next day so I don't understand the pool problem. We would definitely stay there again for the access to the marina and restaurants plus absolutely beautiful hotel. One of the nices Holiday Inns I've stayed in. Mall and bus stop only 10 minute walk away as well.

Room Tip: I would definitely request waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtraveler705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for the time you spent to post your reviews, following your stay at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

We are delighted to read that the hotel and services meet your expectations.
These positive comments are a wonderful reward for the entire team.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards.

Christophe Aubert
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we made our reservation, we were aware that the hotel was undergoing renovations. Our room had not had major renovations lately, but was still comfortable and clean. The view from our 5th floor balcony room couldn't have been better and was the perfect place to enjoy wine and catching up with our friends.

The hotel is conveniently located and we were able to take a bus into town and explore more of Nice. There is also a grocery store and many restaurants nearby. We ate the buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant. It seemed expensive and not the type breakfast we usually eat.

The hotel staff, especially Jean. Philippe, was very friendly and helpful making sure our connection to the cruise port in Monte Carlo would happen without any problems. He was always helpful and took time to answer our questions.

We were so glad that we chose this hotel rather than staying in Monte Carlo and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, ocean view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosesbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

We were happy to read how you enjoyed the wonderful view on the Mediterranean Sea from your 5th floor room and our perfect location.

Concerning our breakfast, please note that it is possible to include it in the room price for only 15 € per person as supplement.

Be sure that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team and Jean Philippe in order to let them know they managed to reach your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,

Christophe Aubert
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has probably seen better days. The room, the bathroom the furniture, wardrobes even the passage ways are all very very tired.
In the bedroom - where the desk meets the wall - there is a very tired brown line/smudge on the wall, the length of the desk. It is a while since the wall paper has been replaced as evidenced by the many scratches, curious stains from past guests and one major tear which should have been repaired or replaced. The aircon is noisy and not efficient. I would open the window, but the car from the main road are noisy.
The carpet has various torn sections which should have been replaced. In the bathroom the towels are thin and have a number of loose threads fraying along the edges. They have been used MANY times.
Try to get an iron delivered to your room - and you are sent off to an ironing room hidden away floors away.
A bed itself and variety of pillows is a welcome surprise amongst the tired surroundings as it is quite comfortable. But even the throw at the end of the bed is tired and has many loose threads.
The front desk is well - poor. You do not get a straight forward answer to basic questions. Quite amazing
I do not speak French, but even if I did I am not sure I would have received decent customer service from the front desk. It started when I 'phoned from the airport, it got progressively worse. Check in took 43 minutes.
My company had pre-booked - and paid for my room. Were it not the case, I would have moved. If I have the opportunity to visit Nice again I will do my best NOT to stay at this hotel. If the company offers to book me in here again, I will do my best to change to another hotel.
I have rated cleanliness Poor due to the torn carpets, wall paper etc. Otherwise it is Average for cleanliness. It is not 'dirty' just very poorly maintained
I will try to upload some photos of the tears etc

Room Tip: When booking, get a sea view room - and make sure it is an un-obscured view. The hotel is on a curv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hengen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe A, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Hengen96,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following to your recent stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice - Port St Laurent.

We were sorry to learn you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Be sure your comments will be shared with the concerned departments.

We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received and we very much regret you did not give us the opportunity to assist you directly during your stay as
our Duty Manager is at your entire disposal from 09.00 AM to 06.00 PM.
Please note that we just start a refurbishment program.
2 floors and all the meeting are now totally renovated and the 3 last floors will be done before the end of 2015.

Though we would preferred you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards.

C.Aubert
Room Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St-Laurent du Var hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Musiciens
Holiday Inn Nice
Holiday Inn Nice
#17 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Pierre & Vacances Residence Heli...
#3 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

Property: Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
Address: 167 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent is the only hotel of the area built right on the beach. It is walking distance from the shopping center Cap 3000.Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent features comfortable and renovated rooms with terrace, including some with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and luminous. They offer all the facilities you may need for a relaxing stay.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving buffet breakfast, to be savoured on the terrace. The new other restaurant The Bay Star Cafe is set right on the beach and servesa French Modern Bistro Cuisine : A delight ! Located on a beautiful sandy beach on the Baie des Anges the hotel offers also a private Beach : The Bay Star Beach and Lounge with Bar, Snack and beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Holiday Inn Hotel Nice
Holiday Inn St-Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing