We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL WITH LOVELY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL WITH LOVELY STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on 11/10/2013
On arrival the hotel receptionist could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had paid for a small room which was perfectly comfortable and had the added benefit of a fresh coffee maker in the room.
We had dinner in the hotel which we were happy with and also took breakfast the next morning, which I have to say, was the best breakfast of our entire French trip. The hotel has an outdoor pool which we sadly did not have the time to use.
We would definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Possibly pay for a larger room if you are staying for a few nights, but our small room was perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    126
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
115
222
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I dont usually like chain hotels but the Hotel Montfleuri has all the benefits of a chain hotel but with the charm of an individual upmarket B and B. The staff are so charming and friendly. The room itself was lovely with a stunning shower room and lovely private terrace. The breakfast was superb with a good choice.
It took about 5 minutes to walk to St Maxime which is just gorgeous. A bit less swanky than St Tropez which I actually preferred. Great restaurants and cute little shops.
I hope to come back very soon. Thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: I was late booking so only had a hillside view. The sea views would have been stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We had a family room for four, which had 2 separate rooms with 4 real beds, a very nice spacious terrace with table, chairs and 2 sun beds! Nice sea view, friendly staff, good location far from the noise of the main roads. Breakfast was not included, which is a bit disappointing for families traveling around.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband booked this as a surprise holiday after we thought we may not be able to go away this year.
I would have been thrilled to go to Blackpool but when I found out we were going here I was delighted. I usually choose where we stay so my husband was nervous about my liking his choices. He will have to have more say in future as this is one of the best places we have stayed at.

The staff are all lovely, very friendly and when I lost my sunglasses they all looked for me and found them for me!

The rooms are calm and peaceful, very clean and our holiday was relaxing and just lovely. We didnt hire a car and walked in the local area. Nice shops and restaurants.

We both agreed it was so good we will go back next year as it was everything we could have wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Another great visit to this super hotel. This is our 6 year I think. We just keep coming back for the fab service, good food, great location, fantastic weather, amazing beaches and it is just superb for families.
We arrived after driving from Lyon on a hot day to be greeted by lovely hello's and a cool drink and the holiday had started. It is such a relaxing place from the moment you arrive until the day you leave. Our little boy loves it, it is safe for children too and within easy walk to the town and a short drive from a gorgeous beach what else can you ask for. There are also so many other towns to visit. If you haven't been yet you need too!

Room Tip: Any rooms with a sea view. 109 is great of you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed three nights, based on a friend's recommendation (and reviews on TA) in a very comfortable, clean and quiet double room. The staff were outstandingly friendly, efficient and able to provide useful information based on our particular interests - not just the predictable tourist fodder which is in every brochure. This is not the most centrally located hotel but it is an easy 15 minute walk to Sainte-Maxime and the ferry to St Tropez. This hotel goes beyond my previous experience with the Best Western brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathurstBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Back from a wonderful stay in this lovely hotel . Staff were very friendly and definatley make you feel very welcome ! 15 minute walk to the ferry port where you can pop to St Tropez well worth a visit !
Rooms were small but clean and were adequate for the amount of time you stay in there .
The hotel pool is very quiet and relaxing , bar staff bring drinks out for you .
All in all would recommend this hotel , it's very quiet here of an evening .

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Maxime
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Domaine du Calidianus
Domaine du Calidianus
#6 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#5 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montfleuri

Property: Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Address: 3 avenue du Montfleuri, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sainte-Maxime
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
#4 Family Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Montfleuri 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montfleuri
Best Western Ste Maxime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing