We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing at all to fault...perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nothing at all to fault...perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We checked into the hotel to be told that we had been upgraded to a suite from a sea view superior. We cannot tell you how delighed and lucky we felt to have the suite that we were given. Firstly, the views were amazing. The jacuzzi bath and open shower looked out to the sea. Just perfect. The suite was spacious, comfortable and just perfect. We had breakfast on the spacious balcony which was a very special occasion. The pool area is perfect for sunbathing and relaxing. The staff are so warm, friendly and kind. . The restaurant and ambience of the hotel were great. It's five minutes from town centre. Had no difficulty parking at all. It Is very difficult to find any fault with this hotel. We will definitely be back because we loved it so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    129
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
117
232
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a few wonderful nights here last month and were really happy with our choice of hotel. Family suite is massive and has a Key West sort of vibe to it (as does the hotel decor at ground level in general. A lovely surprise and not at all what I expected from a Best western ). Plenty of space for a family to spread out, including a lovely little terrace. What's great is that the light room turns into a totally dark sleep haven at the flick of a few switches thanks to automatic blinds on all the windows - a must for children on summer mornings. We all slept like logs (apart from the last night when the newly inspected air conditioning system suddenly started making strange noises - no doubt this has been fixed by now).
The breakfast is very good. Plenty of choice for all - fruits, pastries, breads, yoghurts, continental selection of hams & cheeses, even cakes and a few hot choices (eggs and sausages). I didn't get bored and found it reasonably priced. The breakfast room is lovely and looks out onto the very stylish courtyard by the pool, which looks beautiful (unfortunately we couldn't swim yet as it was just warming up in April). The guys running the breakfast room are charming .
We didn't eat in the restaurant but ordered room service on a couple of evenings. This came promptly and with a smile! I was very impressed by the level of cooking - the prawn tagine dish was as good, if not better, than the meals we had in town. Pasta dishes were generous and also delicious. The children's meals are an absolute bargain!
It was a nice touch to have the nespresso machine and free capsules each day. It would have been the icing on the cake for my tea-drinking husband to have a kettle and tea supplied to the room too. There is a mini bar and safe. Housekeeping was good.
We were worried about parking but needn't have been - we found a free spot on the (quiet) streets next to the hotel each time we returned. You can walk into ste maxime itself within a few minutes, which is wonderful if you don't want to drive for lunch or dinner.
All in all I really cannot fault this hotel. Years ago my husband and I stayed in the beautiful
gardens hotel in Key West and this took me back there in terms of spirit. Definitely not your run of the mill chain hotel. Finally, the reservations team and desk staff are helpful pre and during your stay. We shall look no further when we next visit st maxime. A la prochaine !

Room Tip: The family suite is huge with a separate bedroom with bunk beds, generous living area, private terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very friendly staff, warm welcome. Found a place to park right outside. First thing Receptionist asked was whether we had parked okay, and she was ready with suggestions had we been stuck for parking. The room we had was small, and unfortunately there was a squeaky door below us (the kitchens?) but we didn't complain about it, so can't really grumble. Powerful shower. Modern bathroom. Coffee machine in the room was a definite bonus. The pool side area is wonderful, very very comfortable loungers, and very clean. Best thing though is that the hotel is in walking distance of St. Maxime where you will find a fantastic choice of restaurants and bars. Great hotel, very good staff.

Room Tip: A sea view room would have been lovely. Unfortunately only hill view rooms were left when we booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a great 2 night stay at Hotel Montfleuri. The standard room was small-ish but had everything we needed and very good value for the price. The pool and outside seating area were really attractive and gave the feeling of a much smaller independent hotel. The staff couldn't do enough to help, allowing early check-in, giving directions and offering us to use the free internet and print off our boarding passes. Finally, I lost my glasses during my trip and after contacting the hotel they quickly replied alerting me that they had them and offering to post the glasses back to England for free. I couldn't have been happier with the service they provided and was incredibly grateful for their assistance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizlaw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here last year and this hotel exceeded our expectations.

The staff members were really friendly and gave us lots of advice about the area. We were amazed at how nice and clean the rooms were and the bathroom was really modern. We was lucky to find free street parking a short walk away from the hotel but the hotel also offers parking at daily rate. The pool area was nice and well kept and the hotel is a short walk away from the marina which offers a shuttle boat across to Saint Tropez. The only down side for us was that the hotel was not in St Tropez but this wouldn't stop us from returning to this hotel as it is more affordable (and possibly nicer) than the hotels in St Tropez. The hotel is a short walk from St Maxime main area which offers shops and restaurants.

To summarise, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't mind being a short boat ride away from St Tropez.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, we did hear some noise and vibration from the extractor fans in the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma6097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Never stayed at a "Best Western" before, because of the "chain" reputation. Well, this was much better then expected or even hoped! Small and charming, friendly and welcoming staff, great room with terrace and seaview, coffeemaker and fridge in the room, superb breakfast buffet... fantastic stay in a smaller town then St Tropez (at 15 min boatshuttle).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on 11/10/2013
On arrival the hotel receptionist could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had paid for a small room which was perfectly comfortable and had the added benefit of a fresh coffee maker in the room.
We had dinner in the hotel which we were happy with and also took breakfast the next morning, which I have to say, was the best breakfast of our entire French trip. The hotel has an outdoor pool which we sadly did not have the time to use.
We would definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Possibly pay for a larger room if you are staying for a few nights, but our small room was perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sainte-Maxime hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
#1 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Prince
Le Petit Prince
#2 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Matisse Hotel
Matisse Hotel
#5 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domaine du Calidianus
Domaine du Calidianus
#6 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Chardon Bleu
Hotel Le Chardon Bleu
#7 of 24 in Sainte-Maxime
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montfleuri

Property: Best Western Plus Montfleuri
Address: 3, Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sainte-Maxime
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
#4 Family Hotel in Sainte-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Montfleuri 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montfleuri
Best Western Ste Maxime

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing