We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Prince(Sainte-Maxime)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matisse Hotel(Sainte-Maxime)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Martinengo(Sainte-Maxime)
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Royal Bon Repos(Sainte-Maxime)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Domaine du Calidianus(Sainte-Maxime)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Revest(Sainte-Maxime)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Plage(Sainte-Maxime)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jas Neuf Hotel(Sainte-Maxime)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
313
464
99
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
464
99
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensindoor poolfree parkingst tropezgreat hotelpoolside roomwalk minuteshotel is locatedrecommend this hotellovely walkgreat poollate septemberbit datedtown centrevery pleasant stayclean roomsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel is lovely but painfully expensive for those on a lower budget. Breakfast and pool facilities were gorgeous. The staff are hit and miss, sometimes ok sometimes lovely and extremely helpful! It is about 15 mind away from st tropez, and lies in the heart of the quaint st maxime, with a lovely beach on its doorstep.

Room Tip: Be careful with your bed specification, they gave us a twin initially when we had actually booked a double.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkb1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel is well set up around a large pool with a view of the bay
Quiet location away from the busy main road
Small but tidy room, modern bathroom, balcony with pool and sea view
Good quality breakfast buffet
15 minute walk to town centre
Friendly helpful staff, those on reception speak good English
Good parking, WiFi and room safe

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsKiwi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed for 1 week and can't speak highly enough for the hotel.
We booked a superior room which had a great terrace overlooking the pool and the room was not huge, but was ample! It was clean and the staff we found to be very friendly... the whole place had a lovely relaxing feel to it.

The only (mini) fault I would say is that we really missed the use of a fridge as we bought some lovely cheese which we would like to have had on the balcony, but the heat didn't allow them to last more than one day.

We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Good hotel just outside the centre of Ste. Maxime, just a 15 minutes walk to the main shops and restaurants and very close to the beach. Rooms are very good, spacious, clean and with a nice bathroom. We had a poolside room with balcony, which was great. Service was mixed, some of the staff are very friendly, others are not very helpful and refuse to speak anything else but French. The hotel is located in a beautiful garden, with a nice and large pool (but the water was very, very cold - there is a small heated indoor pool too, though). Restaurant offers good food, but is not cheap. And offering canned fruit as a desert is quite a disappointment if you pay over 30 euros for a 3 course meal. But all in all this hotel is good value for money and a good place to stay at the Cote d'Azur.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Decent rooms, clean rooms, clean corridors, terrace, pool. Very calm even if only meters away from a busy road. We haven't tested the restaurant. Nice pool and easy access to the beach (not private and quite noisy as located just next to the road).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews