We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and creative food”
Review of La Table d'Aneth - CLOSED

La Table d'Aneth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Yavne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good and creative food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We ate there yesterday, and enjoy this small charming restaurant. The food was good and creative
and the service was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    142
    34
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended by a local”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and had a perfectly acceptable experience. The food was good, except for the grilled gambas (a bit of a mushy, previously frozen, texture), but that was our fault for ordering seafood on a Monday. The risotto and the lasagne were good. All made in-house, which was a big draw for us. The owner and staff seemed friendly enough, but we spoke French with them, so maybe that helped. Of the three other places around us, this restaurant was by far the busiest, which should be a good sign.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank herkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Issambres, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We like this restaurant!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I am very surprised to have read the review posted on the 23 August about how rude Madame Aneth was. We had been to the restaurant twice and both time, we enjoyed the food and found the service excellent. In fact, when we returned there the second time which was nearly 10 months after our first visit, Madame remembered us! And we are British! The food is decent and the price is correct.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could have been so much better.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The food was brilliant. The service was not.
To start with everything was great, the service was quick and polite. Things quickly went down hill though. We found it difficult to get attention to remind the staff that we hadn't yet had our drinks. The drinks eventually arrived with the food. I will say at this point that the food is amazing, very well done, even at the higher price, it was very very good.
The service however, was not in line with the quality of food. It was like they just didn't 'like' us. They seemed annoyed that we were there, taking up their time. The longer we were there, the less service we received. In the end we had to hunt them down just get the bill and then again to pay the bill!
The excellent food can't make up for the terrible service, so we won't be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank egattocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy pretty authentic restaurant”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very good menu of the day . 17euros for 3 courses. 13.50eeuros 2 courses . Excellent service from attentive friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table d'Aneth also viewed

Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing