We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Shared Pool Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front Elevation
Shared Pool
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Living Area
Living Room Area
Dining Area
Main Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom off Main Bedroom
Terrace off Main Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Private Garden
Communal forestry area within domaine
Sainte-Maxime Marina
Beach at Sainte Maxime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Travelcri...
Poole
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This lovely house was beyond our expectations, we were over the moon when we turned up to find such a fabulous house in a most delightful location. We were looking for a property to rent for one month in which my husband and I could stay and where our children, their partners and a grandchild could visit at various times during our stay, it fitted the bill perfectly.

The 3 double/twin bedrooms were tastefully furnished and had extremely comfortable large beds with crisp cotton bed linen. The two bath/shower rooms were fresh and clean with constant hot water and plenty of towels. The open plan living/dining/kitchen was very well appointed and very comfortable with the added bonus of air-con., large TV with DVD player etc. Outside was a small garden with patio where there was a table, chairs and electric BBQ (we didn't know such a thing existed but it worked a treat). The decor and the quality of all of the above was excellent.

The swimming pool was a hop, skip and a jump from the house and was well used by all of us, it was well kept and of a very good size.

Ste Maxime was a short walk (20 mins) and provided us with lovely restaurants and bars along with the foot ferry to St Tropez (we used the ferry quite often in the evening to go over for dinner which was brilliant).

We had excellent communications with the owners who couldn't have been more helpful.

There was only one downside...we had to go home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessm...
Alexandria, VA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I can't say enough about how great the house was. Extremely comfortable, everything you need. comfortable beds, excellent tv, beautiful patio and great location. We were so glad we rented this house. We were with another couple. Location was great. Close enough to st tropez beaches. Did many day trips from this location. I highly recommend! Mark and Hayley who greeted us were extremely helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family rental property. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the ideal family holiday home. Everything you might need is in the cottage. Including useful items like a bed rail to stop small children from falling out of bed! My personal favourite thing about the house was the 'sun trap' balcony with a lovely view. We stayed for a week during half term with three small children. I would definitely go again. Our children liked it and enjoyed playing in the woodland area as well as an early season dip in the well cared for pool! The location is within walking distance to the town, beach and restaurants and the boat to St Tropez! There are many beaches to choose from within a short drive. We didn't stray far as we did feel the need to.
All communication with the owners and the agents were easy, fast and extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendly
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had all we needed for a relaxed, comfortable holiday.
Liked least: Nothing really - it answered all our needs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$206
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing