We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious burger ever!!”
Review of Le Comptoir Beldi

Le Comptoir Beldi
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Comptoir Beldi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Sainte-Maxime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Cuisines: Fast food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Take a walk in the very heart of Sainte-Maxime, and discover our fine homemade kicthen.... for gourmets only!
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most delicious burger ever!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

So refreshing to visit a restaurant where there are interesting healthy salads available, as well as a fantastic variety of burgers.
From quinoa salad with goats cheese to quinoa, bulgar wheat & feta salad.
Fabulous salmon burger.
I had such a delicious chicken burger. Curried (not spicy) with coconut milk, with salad leaves in a brioche bun.
Home made tomato sauce.
Everything is incredibly fresh.
Service is always with a smile & great value for money.
I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micheleN2001TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    134
    24
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite, amazing value”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wasn't aware of trip advisor rating but stumbled upon this great place while on holiday in Ste Maxime. Very good value for money burger, chips and drink. Husband is a veggie and he had two choices!! The 'burger' that he picked wasn't a pattie - but grilled or roasted veggies arranged in a bun. It was quiet when we visited but there appeared to be some locals in which is always a good sign. Service friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting and tasty”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had dinner at the comptoir just because of tripadvisor's recommendation:

Was not disappointed. Really great burgers, interesting combination of ingredients.

Perfectly grilled for my taste might be a bit raw for some others, though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeljko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and even better vibe”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

What a spot! The vibe in this little joint with the owner running around looking after every table and speaking excellent english. menu is very well thought out..shame I could only get one :( leaving town tomorrow but may hang around a little while longer and wait for these guys to open. Go there

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Maxime, France
1 review
“Excellent burgers in Sainte-Maxime”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

In summary: Go there!
Me and my family was strolling in Sainte-Maxime when we suddenly saw this small but cozy burger joint. The restaurant was closed at the time, but we decided to come back another day. Said and done, we went back for lunch the day after. With a rather big stroller to fit inside the place, we didn´t know if they would welcome us or show us the door. In fact, they opened both doors and gave us a very warm welcome, in other words, the service was excellent, which is not always the case for a family with two kids.
There wer a lot of different burgers and salads to choose from, also fish and vegetarian variants, which was very good since my wife is a vegetarian. My eldest daughter chose a kids burger with french fries, and she ate all of the fries, including mine and my wifes. I chose the burger of the day (cheese burger) and my wife choose an aubergine burger, and we both thought the burgers were delicious. The tomato ketchup that accompanied the meal was home made and unlike any ketchup I ever tasted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAxVob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Comptoir Beldi also viewed

Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Comptoir Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing