We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a place to stay and enjoy the comfort and charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Messugues

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Messugues
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
220 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a place to stay and enjoy the comfort and charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay that will offer you a remarkable set up, a room with charm and friendly hospitality - this is the place! Breakfast is to write home and Tripadvisor about it! Just enjoy it. The location is perfect if you are exploring the region or if you just want to relax in the Saint Paul de Vence área.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esacoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    32
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
84
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A beautiful and charming hotel, with the added bonus of being in a peaceful location only twenty minutes walk from the busy town of St. Paul de Vence.
Our rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean, the beds were very comfortable and large, we had a lovely balcony with table and chairs ideal for relaxing and overlooking the surrounding vineyard.
The swimming pool was wonderful and had plenty of loungers in or out of the sun, we enjoyed an afternoon enjoying a bottle of local wine poolside.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast room was a large conservatory overlooking the gardens and offered a good selection to suit most tastes.
The hotel also provided plenty of magazines, books and information and on local Restaurants, attractions and the town. Would be happy to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool or rear of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in Les Messuges at the end of May 2014. From the moment we arrived we were captivated! The place being one of the most special places we had ever spent time in.
The hotel manager welcomed us warmly on arrival and from that first meeting, until we left, the service provided was first class.
The hotel is extremely comfortable, you have everything you could want in your room. Everywhere is so beautifully decorated and you feel so at home. The pool is glorious, as are the stunning grounds. The hotel sits in a lovely location and it is a nice walk into St Paule de Vence.
The breakfasts were excellent. Don't go expecting English fry up because it's continental breads, meats, cheeses, pastries, fruits and they are delicious. The water and probiotic drinks were a nice touch. The honesty bar is just that - and there is so much choice.
It was our wedding anniversary and my husband arranged for champagne and chocs to be on our room on arrival - the way that had set them up was very special and a very reasonable price. The champagne was fabulous and the chocolates devine!
We stayed there on an organised trip for the Monaco Grand Prix and so were busy most days and we really wanted to enjoy the hotel more! We usually don't return to a place as there are many more places to go, but we can't wait to go back to this hotel and soon! There would be no need to stay elsewhere in St Paule de Vence knowing that this gem of a place is there! Don't change a thing Les Messuges!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neddiemo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here - and I can't recommend it enough. Its charming, has an amazing pool, and the owners are really friendly and helpful. Its a short walk into St Paul, which is also great. Breakfast is well worth it, too.

Room Tip: Go for one with a balcony over the vineyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaLifeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thomas was so helpful to us during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. The pool is wonderful and set in beautiful gardens. Everything in the hotel is a pleasure to look at and they have a very artistic eye for detail. It is in st paul de vence!!! The beds are comfy and we had our own terrace which was wonderful. Our buffet breakfast was plentiful and had different fresh fruits cereals yoghurts meats cheeses, homemade cakes and breads croissants etc...freshly squeezed orange juice too!!! The walk into the village is not for the infirm though. Take your car. A taxi one way cost us €18! If you're fit it is a scenic walk and can take 15/20 mins down and longer back as it's uphill. We would recommend this hotel highly mainly because of the friendly family and staff who run it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two days in May 2014. Beautiful location, far enough from the city centre to make it feel like a getaway and close enough to not be uncomfortable. Walking distance along charming paths and small roads to all the restaurant, museums and other pleasures of the village. Great service and personell. Well-spaced, clean and nice rooms. Magnificent breakfast. A couple of healthy and beautiful cats and dogs roaming around the area, making it feel more like a home than a hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to go to Saint-Paul-de-Vence and relax and experience the beauty without getting caught up in the somewhat touristy parts of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isak_kempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic hotel, with characterful, arty decor and beautiful gardens and pool wit outdoor seating areas. Very helpful staff, friendly cat and all the little extras like access to computer and a kitchen area. Great location; Close enough to walk to St Paul's old town but on the edge so very peaceful. Breakfast is extra but very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#2 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#9 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Messugues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Messugues

Property: Les Messugues
Address: Allee des Lavandes | Impasse des Messugues, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Messugues 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's splendid heated swimming pool and is arranged with a small island. The 16 rooms with bathroom and terrace have been entirely refurbished and are equipped with satellite tv, air conditioning, phone and wifi internet. Enclose park. Petanque court and bicycle rental organization seminars and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Messugues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Messugues Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing