We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St-Paul-de-Vence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Mas Saint Antoine
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in the Saint Paul suite last week and it was perfect for us. The Saint Paul suite is nicely decorated, large and very comfortable. The suite is cool inside even if it is hot outside but there is also airco if needed. The suite has a private outside kitchen and sitting room which we liked very very much as everything was available to be able to prepare our own simple meals (spaghetti, salads,...) and we also had our private place to eat and relax. The view from the outside kitchen table to Saint Paul is really very beautiful.
Maric, the host, is very welcoming and gives advice where to go and what to see. She is very charming and really wants to make her guests happy.
We recommend this mas to everyone who looks for a place that is quiet but that is close to the many villages and cities of the Cote d'Azur, with a very friendly host (giving you the feeling of being very welcome but also respecting your privacy) and in a charming environment!
We really loved our stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneloore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed foir seven night in the Panoramique room that is certainly Bohemian. The room contains a comfortable bed, an roll-top batch and a toilet in a cupboard! Now this may sound odd but this room is a must for those who want something out of the ordinary. It has its own elevated seating area, with great view off St Paul and also removed from the adjacent holiday lets. The swimming pool is perfectly situated for an afternoon dip. Mariq is extremely helpful. The location is perfectly placed for visits to Antibes, Nice, Cannes etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthoncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here in June in the St Pauloise suite, really a small purpose built single story building away from the main house. It was very private, which suited us well, although close enough to the pool a few yards away. The suite consists of a small sitting room/second bedroom, main bedroom and very good bathroom. The kitchen facilities are outside in a sitting veranda and minimal and quirky - great for breakfast and a light meal, but much too small for anything more, again quirky but we loved it for its simplicity.
We were able to sit out and eat looking up at St Paul de Vence above us in the sunshine. The furniture is all antique or almost antique, but everything works and is the wood is lovingly polished.
It's very easy to get from here either down to the coast or up into the hill villages. Maric and Donat, the owners were friendly and very welcoming. We wanted peace and quiet but if you need constant and stable wifi then the house is probably not for you, occasional access is fine.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, stay in the main house, if you want a degree of privacy then stay in the St Pauloi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngpsysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buelach, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Le Mas Saint-Antoine - Place of Peace!
We really loved to stay in that wonderful place. We were staying in the beautiful Panorama suite “St. Paul” and had honor to wake up with the amazing view on St. Paul. For those which like to stay in a calm, beautiful place and want to relax for some days or weeks – then this is the place to be!
The owner - Maric and Delph are very friendly & nice people. They welcomed us with open arms and recommended us really good restaurants, hiking tours, nice places in the area around.
We really enjoyed our stay at Le “Mas Saint-Antoine” and looking forward to come back.
Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbles1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I highly recommend this B&B! It is run by a lovely couple who really care about their guests. They have about 5 rooms, each with a small kitchen and a unique design. small pool but great to spend a few hours a day in it, specially when it's really hot out. Every morning we got a fresh baguette and croissants with home made jams. The husband makes his own drinks (wine) and gave us a small bottle for free! We stayed there for 4 nights and looking back we probably should have stayed for longer and go on day trips in the area with our car.

Room Tip: The Greek room I think is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

If you are looking for a very quiet and unique stay and don`t want to be guest of an overbooked hotel, want fresh croissant and baguette to your door every morning, a quick jump to the refreshing pool and some extremely helpful and gorgeous hosts, want to be close to Monte Carlo, Nice, Antibe, Cannes, etc. but in the quiet suburban area of St. Paul de Vence,: You are right in Le Mas Saint Antoine.
You can decide individually, if you want to go out for lunch/dinner or just hop to one of the nearby supermarkets and have your snack at the fantastic terrace of the Romantic Room. Everything is possible. Each room provides basic kitchen supply for little snack preparing. All in all an excellent place for individual and quiet vacation. Highly recommendable. And last but not least: The homemade jams are delicious. Thank you Mrs. Trojani.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The experience of staying at Le Mas Saint Antoine was so enchanting that I have been back twice now--both times as a solo female traveller journeying all the way from Australia! If you want proximity to the Riviera AND to the mountains behind in an exquisitely decorated Provencal farm house run by a friendly family you'll wish were your own—this is the place to stay.

Now a guest house, the property is owned and run by French couple Maric and Donat and their daughter Delphine. Their hospitality and English is second to none and Maric is particularly helpful with maps and brochures, car/scooter hire and helping orientate you generally. As a solo traveller I was surprised how she really took me under her wing and invited me out to many of her favourite beaches, cafes and restaurants. She also ensures you get introduced to all the other guests and even organises the odd pizza and party night to bring everyone together.

There's a lot of different rooms and even a small apartment to choose from with varying amenities but all superbly appointed with Maric's trademark artistic style. I stayed in The Panoramic Room which is ideal for a couple or a single. The room, flooded with oodles of natural light, was once Maric's painting studio (she's also a fabulous artist whose works featuring ladies in hats adorn many of the rooms and the main house). With your head on the pillow, this room has the most divine views up to the hilltop village of St Paul de Vence , especially wonderful at night. It has a good firm, but comfortable bed with crisp clean white cotton linen and a little kitchenette great for making tea/coffee and light sandwiches plus a bar fridge, perfect for chilling a bottle of champagne or local rose. I love baths, so the four-claw bathtub located right in the room was a real treat but it also has the capacity for shower should you wish.

The continental breakfast with homemade jams is to-die-for and totally eradicates the need for lunch. Much less known is that Le Mas Saint Antoine is also a healing and therapeutic destination. I had a very bad back when I first arrived and Maric arranged, at my request, a massage for me and a couple of long sessions with her daughter Delphine who is also a qualified Osteopath. No kidding, these sessions and the steep 20 min walk up the hill to St Paul each day totally healed the swollen disc in my back so make sure you let them know if you would like any healing treatments.

Truly a magical destination within easy reach of Nice by local bus.No way I would stay anywhere else.
Jenny :)

Room Tip: Go to website. All rooms are featured
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenstar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#7 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#1 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Orangers
Les Orangers
#6 of 17 in St-Paul-de-Vence
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Saint Antoine

Property: Le Mas Saint Antoine
Address: 1133 chemin Saint-Etienne, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in St-Paul-de-Vence
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing