We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel I have ever been.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel I have ever been.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed at Le Saint Paul last week end, for a romantic week end with my husband and I was deeply impressed by the perfection fo the service, the beauty and cleaness of our suite and the care and attention we received from the management.

They really deserve their 5 stars.

The hotel itself is a tiny wonder: really elegant premises, lovely little terrace and the most efficient service I have ever experienced.

We had dinner in their restaurant and even here they deserved top marks: I had the lobster burger followed by the sea bass, cheese platter and an astonishing baba'.

Evry table had some tiny porcelain figures as decorations and the maitre was really nice and welcoming: the morning after when we had breakfast in the terrace again I experienced the same healthy, beautifully presented food and courtesy.

I am definitely coming back with my hubby soon, I am planning to go and visit Grasse in spirng and I will be back in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSItalyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
thank you very much for your comments!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome ou for your next stay in Saint Paul de Vence,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    69
    14
    20
    9
See reviews for
36
188
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here on our euro trip. Loved the room and this little town. I think I would get bored here for more than one night. But worth the visit. Everyone was very nice and helpful except for our rude waiter

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DarrellKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment and we would be more than pleased to welcome you for a new stay in our property in 2014.
Team has been changed since last year !

Very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have stayed recently at this hotel, and I have a mix feelings, initially the suite allocated to me was dreadful by my account, but after forcing the management, they have changed my room by downgrading my suite to a better one, even though I paid almost Euro 500 per night, which I think is excessive, my children room had an emergency exit door, but when I opened it, it was spiral stairs like in the medieval times littered with mattresses, I thought it was dangerous and it shouldn't be there, for some reasons I failed to alert the management of this, I think it was my misgiving, the plan was to explore the Saint Tropez region from this hotel, but it was difficult due to the exceptionally difficult driving condition in and around this hotel,please ensure your rented car to be small in size and take the full package of insurance, we were driving within inches from the walls.
Restaurants are plenty around the hotel, but with earlier reservations you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Said Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Reserving your stay in this unique place at the doors of the Mediterranean Sea, at the crossroads of the Principality of Monaco, Cannes and backcountry circuits, where myth, legend and history transpire to nightfall, is giving to your stay a whole other souvenir!

Choosing your waking hours to the sound of the traditional Provence, its visiting hours, its view points, walks in the little streets, only this establishment can offer such cultural luxury!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Best hotel I´ve ever stayed at, if you´re going to the French Riviera you have to make a stop in Saint-Paul de Vence and at least stay one night at Hotel Le Saint Paul. The staff was so helpful and friendly, they upgraded us to a Junior Suite with valley view because we had our little daughter with us.

Breakfast was not included (28£ pp), that was the only nagative about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gripentorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for all the compliments...
by contrast, for breakfast it is a buffet, a real meal where each request is served without any extra...28 euros in a 5 star hotel, it has nothing to say...It is more than 20 euros in a 3 star and much less hearty!

Provencal greetings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Difficult to drive to with extremely narrow one way streets, ask them to send a car much less stressful way to arrive. We were in number 40 a Junior suite with 2 sets of French doors looking towards the sea. Lovely in room breakfast listening to the doves, more substantial Buffett downstairs. Concierge service ranged from excellent to poorly informed. Expensive lunch in courtyard but worth it. Likewise the Colombe d'or for lunch. Do visit the Maeght Fondacion and the Matisse Chapel at Nice. Very good Thai restaurant in the village. Beware the Asian Antique shop in the village with brochures in the rooms, prices were 10 times what they purchased at auction when we checked on the web. Lovely more likely then not genuine pieces, just do your homework before you buy!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the valley so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidaygirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for your comment,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This exquisite hotel was recommended to us by my sister who had rated it as one of her most memorable - and we weren't disappointed. Getting into the village and thru the historic streets for the first time was a wee bit of an adventure but the smiling staff member ready to welcome us, bring in our heavy bags and park the rental car was the start of a heavenly indulgent week. The staff became friends and the perfectly formed small luxury hotel felt like home! We stayed for a week, explored the village, other hilltop towns and villages and "lunched with Picasso" at the famous Colombe D'Or. Our room wasn't large but perfect for us- so lovely to come back each night to the turn down service complete with rose petals and candles! Eating out on the Terrace just wonderful- food exquisite as was the breakfast- not cheap but we didn't expect it to be. You are just cocooned in a luxury French Hotel with wonderful staff, beautiful surroundings and it was our little bit of heaven! Only rent a small car if you plan on staying in one of the most beautiful villages in France! Stay at Hotel Saint Paul and you will fall in love with it as we did! Merci et meilleurs voeux a tous a l'hotel Saint Paul.xxxx

Room Tip: All great- some bigger than others but all seemed to be charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakerfamily1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Read you is more than happiness! stay in your dream, do not change...

Return quickly to the Saint Paul...

Denis Lesage
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recommending this hotel for romantic weekends,even when travelling as single! Perfect Service beginning from the first second until the farewell. the Great location for art lovers, foodies, nature lovers, authentic feelings of french Savoir-vivre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele23766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul473, Directeur général at Hotel Le Saint Paul, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your comment!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
426 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#8 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa St Maxime
Villa St Maxime
#5 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Paul

Property: Hotel Le Saint Paul
Address: 86 rue Grande, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#5 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#5 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Saint Paul 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shade of the ramparts in the renowned artists villageof St Paul, the Saint-Paul (****L)is an intimate haven.Young at heart, but with the perfect mix of discretion and serenity, the hotel has attained its maturity and is fulfilling its promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing