We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we ever stayed!”
other travellers have booked this property
The village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The village
Place de l'église Bed room Biloba
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The village
Place de l'église
Bed room Biloba
Bed room Biloba
Bed room Ginkgo
Dining Room Biloba
Plan Biloba
La Grande Fontaine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dooda_11
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place we ever stayed!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in Luc's apartment in St Paul de Vence. After reading the glowing reviews and seeing the pictures on the website, we had high expectations before we went, but our stay exceeded all expectations. The village was magical, as was the suite which we stayed in - modern, well furnished, and full of character in a medieval stone house. Everything was great - the bed, the bath, the deco and setting. The kitchen and fridge was also well stocked with all kinds of drinks and food.

Above all, it was Luc who made the experience truly exceptional. He is an extremely kind and generous host who went out of his way to make sure that his guests have a great time and are well taken of. This has been a real highlight of our trip and we will highly recommend this magical place to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myklreinh...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Glorious Perfection”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Luc's beautifully restored ancient home was the highlight of our trip to France. Nestled along the fortification wall of the medieval village, with a stunning view of the Provence country-side, this apartment blew our minds.

Luc was the quintessential host, welcoming us as long lost friends.There were fresh croissant left on our doorstep in the mornings, fresh milk and other goodies in the fridge, and a wonderful bottle of local wine.

The apartment was lovingly appointed, obviously by the hand of an artist. Whimsical touches and everything a weary traveller could need were tucked away in various nooks and cabinets.

Far from staying at a posh riviera hotel, settling in to this wonderful place was like becoming a local for a few days. Lean out the window, almost over the village wall, and smell the fresh Provence air-- let your hair down, relax... this place is one of a kind. An authentic Provence experience.

We only wish we could have stayed longer. We take comfort knowing that our friend Luc is in St. Paul de Vence when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The real French home experience.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate A
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Highest of recommendations - beautiful accomm”
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Not only is this gorgeous accommodation spotless, tastefully furnished and in a most beautiful, scenic village, it is also owned by the delightful Luc who is a true gentleman. We very much enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. The larger apartment above is sensational also. Loved the extra (big extra) touches of fully stocked fridge on arrival, fresh croissants and pastries every day, toiletries and the kind attention of our host. We really felt that we got more than just a holiday, we got a real French experience with a much respected local identity when we wanted it. Our only disappointment was that we were not there longer. We really feel that we made a lovely friend in Luc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing