We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Hameau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa St Maxime(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Colombe d'Or(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Grande Bastide(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie Les Remparts(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Messugues(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alain Llorca(La Colle sur Loup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vague de Saint Paul(St-Paul-de-Vence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
375
90
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
90
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrape vineshomemade marmaladest paulpaninisold fashioned stylesecure parking lotgardens are beautifully maintainedtriple roomlovely flowersinfinity poolsouth of franceshort walkcharming hotelnice sizemain buildingde charmenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice hideaway of a hotel. Beautiful rooms and very nice surrounding areas. The hotel is also a 10 minute walk form the medieval village of St Paul de Vence. Staff are very nice. The hotel owner also took my husband for a ride in his Ferrari which was very entertaining!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Liadeb,

We thank you for your friendly comments.

That is right that the owner, Mr Burlando, likes sharing his passion for race cars. That is always an unforgettable memory and full of emotion.

See you soon for an other ride!

Kind Regards

The Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

this is our return visit to this brilliant hotel we went with two of our closest friends and they were overawed with the hameau the rooms are fabulous, breakfasts are memorable the location within walking distance of saint paul the views alone are enough reason to stay there but the best reason is the incredible friendly, courteous, nothing to much trouble staff, fabulous

Room Tip: all of the rooms are excellent depending on the size you want
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mrs & Mr Targa,

We thank you for coming back in Le Hameau.

We are pleased to have received your friends and we thank you very much for the nice compliments about our staff.

We hope to see you again next year.

The Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fabulous room. All rooms are unique, with traditional furniture. The door to the bathroom was so old, large and heavy, I swear it was the original from xx years ago. All traditional amenities provided such as TV, free WIFI, bathroom goodies, etc yet it keeps it's old world charm. Brekkie served outside on the terrace was fantastic..more than just the continental usual but incl some hot items (assume for the Americans!). Fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, eggs, cereals, croissants, rolls, juices, great pot of coffee and homemade jam from their garden. The grounds were lovely..beautiful flowers, vines etc. The pool was lovely, with great view. We also had a view of St paul de vence from our window..it doesn't get any better than that! No restaurant on site but then most people staying would want to go up the road to St Paul de vence, so no issue. Would love to come back and stay longer. Highly recommend as long as you appreciate Provence charm (ie you are not into hotel chains etc).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. Alex Move

We thank you for your nice description of our hotel.

Our special attachment to preserve the authenticity of the place is well rewarded by your excellent memory.

We hope to welcome you an other time.


Kind Regards

The management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Le Hameau is very well located as a base for excursions on the French Riviera. You need only 20 minutes to Nice Airport. The hotel is very charming and has a good swimingpool with a wonderful view. The garden is full of flowers and having breakfast on the terrace surrounded by roses is a true delight. The rooms are in the provencal style and have well equipped bathrooms. Staff is very helpful and the good team work gives the hotel a very pleasant atmosphere. A big plus is the large parking area.
If you compare price, quality and location you can hardly find a better holiday alternative "sur la Côte d'Azur".

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 in the main building Room 18 in the charming annex
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr Anders,

Thank you very much.

We are flattered by the accurate and nice description you have made, witch contribute to the reputation of our house.

We would be very happy to welcome you again among us.


The management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a romantic week travelling the french riviera, and desided to slow down at St Paul de Vence for one night. Thank God we ended up here. This is absolutely one of the most charming and authentic hotels I´ve stayed at. Beautiful surroundings meet you upon arrival, And the staff is charming and helpful.
This is an old farm who was turned into a hotel in the 1950´s, and all the rooms have different themes, yet still the same charming style. Our room was big, had a terrace with Stunning panoramic view. Bathroom was not anno 2014, but still a really nice overall accomodation.
Breakfast was served outside, and that put some extra romantic spice on an already good tasting meal.
Swimmingpool was nice. May might not be summer, but for a norwegian traveller, the temperature in the pool was ok.
There are plenty of places to hang out and chill at this hotel, and the greenkeeper makes sure that every place is well maintained. Petanque course with citrus threes surrounding was my favorite.
The walk to the village of St Paul de Vence took us about 8,5 minute with easy walking, and is well worth a visit during your stay at the riviera.

The manager is a charming french man, with a warm authentic smile on his face, happy to answer your questions, open up the hotel shop beyond opening hours, and provide superb service.
If you have a fantasy of riding an old italian convertible sportscar through the valleys and esplanadas of provence, this guy have a couple of diamonds hidden in his garage, and you might get your dreams fulfilled...

Absolutely fantastic delightful experience, and I recommend this hotel. Great Value, and beeing a 3 star hotel almost makes me laugh in comparison to 5 star hotels far worse...

Room Tip: Any room is nice and has its own outdoor place, but ask for a room facing the sea for "the little extra"
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling_Aron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mr Aron,

Nothing is more enjoyable for us to know that we gave you satisfaction during your stay in Le Hameau.

Testimonials from our customers are our best encouragement.

Thank you very much for your kindness.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews