We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Arabanes

View of St. Paul de Vence from covered terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of St. Paul de Vence from covered terrace
Private courtyard  garden Private courtyard  garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View of St. Paul de Vence from covered terrace
Private courtyard  garden
Private courtyard  garden
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and French doors to terrace
Master bedroom with French doors to terrace
Twin bedroom with French doors to terrace
Twin bedroom with French doors to terrace
Fully equipped kitchen
View from kitchen through to sitting room and French doors to terrace
Sitting room with French doors to terrace
View towards kitchen from sitting room
Dining area with French doors to terrace
Shower room for use with twin room
Shower room adjacent to twin room
View to private courtyard garden from terrace
En-suite bathroom to master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vancouver...
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Les Arabanes is in a lovely setting, with a great view of and within easy walking distance of St. Paul de Vence. It was very warm while we visited, so having no air conditioning except in the bedrooms made it a little uncomfortable for summer, even with the fans provided. It was advertised as being close to beaches, so believe beach towels should be stocked for guests. Those travelling from North America (with current luggage restrictions) cannot be expected to pack such bulky items. The unit also lacked a change of any towels, which has been standard in other weekly accommodation we’ve rented. The kitchen could also use several more pots and utensils such as a whisk. These are all items that would not involve a large financial outlay and would be appreciated by guests. The layout of the suite is excellent, providing privacy for those who wish to sleep later, and the furniture is comfortable and appealing. The master bath would benefit from a shower pole as the hand held wand in a bathtub is not what most adults look for. Finally, although the contract stipulated that check out times would be provided, we only learned that expected departure is 10 am, when we asked about staying later. We were granted an 11 am checkout, but would have booked an earlier flight had we known this earlier. Apparently, this is standard in France, but a noon checkout is what we have experienced while renting in other parts of the world.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Les Arabanes. It was unfortunate that during your stay we experienced consistent temperatures close to 40 degrees, this was unusual and exceptional in 2015. We are pleased the air con in the bedrooms enabled you to sleep well and hope that the large fans provided for other areas helped. Linen and towels are changed weekly as a rule which is usually sufficient for most peoples needs however, we appreciate that those travelling from the USA or Canada would have a higher requirement but hope you appreciate that we are also trying to be environmentally efficient in this area. Thank you for the tips re items you felt the property lacked - these will be there in future. We would also love to be able to offer a later check out but the majority of the time there are new guests arriving the same day and therefore we have to give the cleaners time to prepare the property to a good standard. Please be assured if there ever is a situation whereby there are no new guests arriving we would be happy to extend the check out accordingly. Thank you again for taking the time to let us have your feedback it really is appreciated and helps us to maintain the high standards we aim for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHPTGP
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this beautiful place for two weeks in July of 2015. It is spacious, clean and comfortable. The outdoor space was outstanding with a mesmerizing view up to St. Paul de Vence. Buying supplies at local markets, breakfasts and dinners outdoors in the private garden were a highlight of our stay. The location is perfect for touring the area or heading into Nice. The walk to St. Paul is really 10 minutes! As others have said, the pictures reflect the reality of how nice the apartment actually is. The air conditioning was really appreciated in the heat of the summer. We highly recommend this as place to stay and are already thinking about when we can return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback - always great to hear when the accommodation, as well as the area, provide for your needs successfully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A terrific apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We'd had a couple of disappointing rentals previously so we approached this one with some trepidation. We needn't have worried. It's one of those rare beasts that is even better than the photographs; the town is nearer, the rooms are larger, and the residence site is even more attractive. The apartment is in great condition with comfortable furniture and modern facilities. Cool in summer and, I'd bet, warm in winter (ie a massive fireplace). It's even got great WiFi. It's the best of both worlds: you're 15 mins walk from the bustle of StPdeV but you're living and sleeping in a sylvan, private setting with a wonderful view of the town. With nice neighbours, too. And, to top it all off, the agents - Lesley & Mike - are helpful, efficient and punctual. Doesn't get better than this one.
Lotsa spectacular drive tours around, too - Gourdon, Tourrettes, Spaorge: all worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fflur R
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, spacious, and beautiful property.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay, the property exceeded our expectations, would definitely recommend it and stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable villa”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent location in the shadow of St Paul de Vence,. This is a lovely part of the France which I would highly recommend. If you are into art, cultural and wonderful restuarants this is the area for you.

The villa is beautifully set out and tastefully decorated in a quiet corner off the route des series. We were there in april and it he weather was cool and this villa can be a little cold inside but they have installed very effective heaters to keep you warm during the cool evenings.

This is a great location as a base for exploring this wonderful part of France. A car is highly recommended and easily picked up from Noce airport which is barely 30 minutes away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R1chardrj
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented, spacious and only 10 mins walk from St. Paul de Vence.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely time at this flat. It is very quiet, in immaculate condition and was perfect for our needs. It is so nice to have a rental property with good quality linen, bath towels and cutlery that does not bend in your hand. Great attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisetmi...
Innenheim, France
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have spent a wonderful holiday at Les Arabanes. The view on St Paul de Vence is absolutely fabulous, the place is quiet and all you can hear is the cicadas singing. We spent most of our time on the terrace, enjoying the view, and the lovely weather. The pictures showing the flat are really realistic: it is spacious and bright, with all you need at hand.
The village itself is only a 700 metre-walk away, which lets you enjoy a lovely stroll or an ice cream. The beaches are a 10-minute drive only.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Liked least: nous avons tout aimé
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing