We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had 'take away'”
Review of le Kashmir

le Kashmir
Reserve with
le Kashmir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 253 Restaurants in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We had 'take away'”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had take away here after reading the revies. We choose chicken tandoori/tikka masala and lamb sagwala with spinach. We took it to the beach and just enjoyed our meal there. It was great! Portions were good, seasoning was nice, rice was good. No complains at all. We will be back for sure to try more of the menu. Very nice people!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    121
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeauville, France
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice and real indian food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice indian food with friendly service. you can straight feel that the food is fresh. good taste nice meat, nice sauces. price are ok. english speaking service. if the food is not enough spicy , just ask for the real one ... real dynamite !! beer is a little bit expensive ... so drink tea ;) the traditionnal one is good

Helpful?
Thank giom_Ub
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Glad that we found it”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wandered away from the busy-ness of the seafront and were glad to see this place, still open for hungry souls such as we were at 2pm. We ordered two pilaff rice,but the kindly gent suggested that we'd only need the one between us.I loved the cheese naan, which lingers most in my memory,and will attempt to make it myself at home,it's simple ! The food was also delicious,of course. Toilet was spotless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moonhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good curry house for South of France”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We visit the area every year as my wife is from St Raphael. We had a good curry here. Although the menu has UK classics we found the food slightly catered to the French taste with slightly creamier sauce in the jalfrezi than expected. Although its not quite up there with a decent UK curry house we will definitely eat here again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ak_guildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bit bland...”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here after reading previous reviews. Down a side street away from the crowds but if you sit outside there is a constant stream of cars driving past. Friendly reception and good looking menu - with all the UK Indian restaurant favourites. Ordered biryani, jalfrezi & tikka masala. Biryani bland, tikka masala & jalfrezi bit too creamy for our liking. In summary okay if you want a change from the local restaurants but not spectacular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hungry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed le Kashmir also viewed

Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to le Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing