We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”
Review of Hotel du Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Soleil
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved this wonderful place. The owners made us feel like family members. The rooms were sunny and extremely clean. The breakfasts are per-the-top !!!!! Lena is the perfect hostess.
St Raphael is the perfect place from which you can base your trip thru the south of France

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

This little gem of hotel is in my mind, the best spot to stay on the Riviera. Forget the cities like Monaco, Cannes, Antibes, etc., St. Raphael is the best place to stay. A small town, centrally located with everything you need by way of diversion, including better beaches, and reasonable restaurants. The hotel is perfectly located within the town, with downtown about a 10 minute walk. One of the best run and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed. Spotless well appointed rooms with clean (small) bathrooms, and everything in perfect working order. The hotel does not have AC, which given the season might be an issue. Otherwise this is a perfect hotel with even better management. Best regards to Lena and Ben, the owners. BTW, the studio apartments that I saw looked great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent a night en route back home to the UK through the South of France and as usual checked late deals with good reviews and this hotel met our requirements completely. Family run with great service. Small but clean rooms and good continental breakfast. Nice walk to the port area for drinks, dinner (we were not hungry as had a large lunch earlier in Monte Carlo so just ate some delicious crepe) music and a good workout getting back up the hill ! Thanks to Lena and her husband for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Spent 2 weeks here and thought it was a great hotel. It is about a 15/20 minute walk from the town and is situated in a residential part of St Raphael. It a nice, small friendly hotel. We decided to add breakfast each day and it was well worth it for 8 euros a day. We had breakfast on the terrace and this consisted of fresh orange juice, coffee and yoghurt. The croissant and bread are purchased fresh each day from the bakery across the road. Beautiful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the train station in St Raphael and the owner picked us up from there which was really handy. Would recommend this hotel for a nice quiet holiday

Room Tip: The only down side is that there is no air con in the rooms. However, there is a small fan in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan16081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night on our trip to côte d'azur. The hotel is well located, approx. 15 min from Saint-Raphael town (not recommened to walk downtown). Our room was nice and clean with the most little bathroom we've ever seen ;-) Nevertheless, the hotel had everything we needed for this night, including wireless. We would book it again for an overnight stay.

cheers

Room Tip: our room had a little garden in front, definitively worth to book for a short stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

After our very pleasant stay last year, we decided to go back to Hotel Du Soleil this year. Again we had a great stay. Lena and Ben were as hospitable as ever and attention to detail was unbelievable. We had the same room as last year and they even remembered our preferences for breakfast!
We would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes the Cote d'Azure, but doesn't want to be in the busiest part of town. Yes, it is a 20 minute walk up the hill to the hotel and yes, it has no pool or zircon, but it is in a very quiet location with exemplary service and friendliness. Something you don't often find anymore.
There are bikes available and even umbrellas and beach towels if you plan a day at the beach.

All in all we think a great stay for a reasonable price not too far from the hussle and bussle of Saint Raphaël centre, with hosts who really put their guests first.

Room Tip: You may want a room to the side of the hotel because that way the sun isn't a factor all day lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwichgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

For the overnight stay we received a very friendly welcome and with plenty of parking we were set for a wonderful night. The bedrooms are small but have all the extras of a 5 star hotel.
The bathrooms are extremely clean again with all supplied.The price is attractive but the only downside we found was the 15 minute walk to the port where there are some great restaurants but there is a good restaurant next door and a boulangerie opposite
We were also supplied glasses for our pre dinner drinks on the patio outside our room.
We would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
2.0 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
336 reviews
2.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel Valescure
Najeti Hotel Valescure
#11 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
234 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#6 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Soleil

Address: 47 boulevard Domaine du Soleil, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Soleil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing