We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Around”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is still the best small hotel in St Raphael everything I said in my first review last year remains the same there is nothing to fault.The staff are great ,the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ditton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were heading from Avignon to Nice and needed a reasonable place just beyond St Tropez and this is it. There is a nautical theme with each room decorated differently. It is very clean, with good bed and beautiful bathroom. Although next to the highway there was no traffic noise to disrupt out much needed sleep after a hard day of sight seeing. The staff tried to be helpful but recommended only one restaurant up the street-at the Best Western La Marina Motel. This was OK but would have preferred more suggestions. One warning, if coming by car do NOT enter the white gate to the far right of hotel. This is private road and the hotel can't open it if it closes behind you as it did for us. The hotel parking lot (small as mentioned by many, so make prior arrangements with the hotel) is behind the green gate, just to the left of the white gate. The breakfast was very good and would appeal to all tastes.
One other warning, there is no elevator so if your significant other packs anvils with her clothes you will likely use the calories collected from your last night's dessert to haul up the bags.
In summary it is a great value especially if consider the included breakfast and parking. I would definitely recommend this facility despite the lack of an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GD_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we spent there 2 nights during our longer weekend. it is very nice hotel, situated approx. 2.5km from city center, however it is very nice walk around the harbour. thanks to the location, it is very quite one. the breakfast is OK for the cost, however if you are used to eat in Holiday Inn or Four seasons, this will not satisfy you :)
however next to hotel, there is FANTASTIC bakery, which produces amazing stuff! try the bread with resins or chocolate - woaw. other products are as well delicisious and they were base of our picnics :)
hotel staff is friendly. rooms are clean - no major outage seen. each room is designed differently.
if you travel by car, let them know, as the parking space is limited, however in front of the hotel there is sufficient space as well.
at the hotel there is small terrace with jacuzzi - free to use.
we were very happy with the hotel and we can fully recommend. great value for your money.

Room Tip: sea view is nice, but there are trees :) don't forget to mention you travel by car and you want...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kusabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have been coming to St Raphael for 7 years now and I can honestly say this is the best small hotel we have stayed in. The staff were first class , friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel it self was beautifully decorated with all rooms in unique styles with great attention to detail. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were 1st class
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ditton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

about an 80 minute drive from the nice airport, i chose this place for the first night after arriving in france, mostly because of its proximity to the esteril, where i planned on a short hike to be followed by a jet-lagged collapse. we had a bit of trouble finding the hotel, but once there, were pleased with the accommodations. the hotel is well kept, and the room was fine, and quiet, albeit being small. breakfast was ok. i have no complaints, and would happily stay there again.

aside: the town of st raphael itself is a bit of a maze, and not easy to navigate around. the hotel is outside the town proper.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jklugmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The Hotel was spotless, the staff helpful, the breakfast was of a high quality, we could walk to the Marina to many restaurants and enjoyed sitting in the courtyard having a glass of Champagne. I left my watch in the room, they contacted my home immediately and arranged to send it on. Would highly reccommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goddess07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The staff were friendly and the room and bathroom clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of fruit and other alternatives to bread and croissants

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
0.9 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
351 reviews
2.8 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Najeti Hotel Valescure
Najeti Hotel Valescure
#11 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
384 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
#10 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: 418 route de la Corniche, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing