We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed in!”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have not a single complaint about our recent stay at the Hotel Santa Lucia. It was hands down THE cleanest and best kept hotel we have ever stayed in. The pride this hotel's employees show in their work is evident. In addition, all hotel staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. Our room (the Egyptian and slightly larger) was perfect, the bed very comfortable. The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants and other shops in the Marina, about 10 minutes away. We enjoyed the walk, and as we found some excellent restaurants there, it was good to walk off what we ate! A cove beach is not even 100 meters walk away, very private (but pebbly, don't expect sand) and there is an excellent hiking trail that begins behind the hotel (bring sturdy shoes!). We are not big breakfast eaters and found the morning breakfast more than adequate (just don't expect an American style buffet breakfast, it isn't that). We were on the 1st (American 2nd) floor and there was not an elevator in the hotel. This wasn't a problem for us, but might be for some people, and would be worth asking about when you book. I think there may be some rooms at ground level. We had a wonderful stay here and would not hesitate to come again. Thanks to Natalie (reception), Natalie (housekeeping), Mailys, Alain, and Pascal for making our stay so memorable! You all do a great job!!!

Room Tip: If you absolutely, positively HAVE to have an elevator, ask about that when booking, as there isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights and wished we had time to stay longer. We were made very welcome by all the staff. Our room was decorated on a Venetian theme and had a private terrace, complete with 2 sun beds, tables and chairs also. We had air conditioning, a mini bar fridge and a kettle.
Breakfast was buffet style, with plenty of choice and good coffee.
There was an excellent Morroccan restaurant, Le Marrakech, just along the road, so good we ate there both nights!

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated on a theme, I recommend the Ventian room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here as a stopover to get the train back to Paris-would have had extra nights if we had known how nice it was. We arrived early and were made very welcome. Left our bags and headed off for lunch nearby at Port St Lucia following excellent recommendations from the hotel manager. Our room (the Italian) was more than expected-spotlessly clean, large sun terrace with loungers. Five min stroll to a beautifully secluded stoney cove only used by locals-flip flops or sea shoes are essential if you want to swim with the abundance of fish! The hot tub was a welcome treat on our return-very decadent! Lots of magazines to read too;)
Breakfast was well worth the money for only a few euros-we sat in the sun for well over an hour.
Will definitely return when we are next in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartyandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We followed the prior excellent comments and booked a room with a sea view. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished with interesting different rooms and a lovely welcome from everybody, and I mean everybody, we came across during our 4-night stay. We added the breakfast option, which was worth the extra. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean apart from the tiniest bit of mould...but throw open the shutters and a view of blue Mediterranean over the rooftops of a few bungalows greets you. The only think we couldn't get was a TV English channel, but, although we were not sure that it was just our unit, we were easily able to miss the joys (??) of BBC World for a short time.

We used the location to tour up and down the coast and the nightlife/restaurant evening choice in the marina 5 minutes' walk away was more than enough for us. The parking through the electric gate (immediately next to the hotel) was convenient and very secure. The staff would fetch you anything you needed from the bar or snackwise at any time and the jacuzzi was a perfect substitute for a full pool.

This deserves to be classed as double its existing rating - it is certainly quality, not quantity. Our unreserved thanks to the owners and their team.

Room Tip: The sea-view option rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We genuinely couldn't fault anything about our stay at the Santa Lucia - we stayed for 4 nights in July and wished we could have stayed longer! The staff were fantastic; very attentive and helpful. Our room (Africa) was designed beautifully with the most comfortable of beds. The breakfast had a large selection of foods and drinks and the hot tub was a real treat to cool down in after the hot days. The attention to detail was superb and we couldn't have wished for anything further. Our room was cleaned and tidied spotlessly every day, which was much the same as the rest of the hotel. We loved this hotel and the friendly staff and would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel was a great fine. Super clean room in a good location and for the price you would be hard pressed to find a nicer hotel in the area. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Saint Raphael is in a good location on the Riveria close to many other towns. City center is witin walking distance of this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganMike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is still the best small hotel in St Raphael everything I said in my first review last year remains the same there is nothing to fault.The staff are great ,the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ditton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
0.9 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Najeti Hotel Valescure
Najeti Hotel Valescure
#11 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#15 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#7 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel
Garrigae le Domaine de L'Esterel
#4 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: 418 route de la Corniche, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Santa Lucia is located 130 m from the beach, just 2 km from the centre of Saint Raphael on the Côte d’Azur. It offers free WiFi and a hot tub. Each soundproofed guest room is equipped with air conditioning, a satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have views of the town or the sea and include a seating area. The rooms feature travel themed decor representing different countries. Santa Lucia serves a daily buffet breakfast. There is also a bar serving hot and cold drinks which guests can enjoy on the terrace or in the garden. You may be interested to visit the Palais de Congrès of St Raphael or the harbour of Santa Lucia. Santa Lucia is 15 km from the A8 motorway providing access to Nice and Toulon. St Raphael Train Station is 2 km away and Nice-Cote d’Azur Airport is 44 km from the hotel. Free parking is available if you request in advance. Plage de la Peguiere Beach is great for Swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing