We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks almost all the boxes”
Review of Hotel Santa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Santa Lucia
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

In the midst of an overcrowded and hectic setting (the Cote d'Azur), a wonderful haven of peace. We met several staff - all of them wonderfully friendly and helpful; it was clear that they all took enormous pride in what they offered. Our room was (I think) standard rather than superior and was fairly small but had been cunningly designed to maximise storage. Provision of a kettle, mugs, tea etc was something we had rarely experienced in France before. We faced the road (which of itself was fairly quiet) but the double glazing kept out all noise. The air conditioning worked very well - quiet enough to keep on at night. Breakfast was excellent - good coffee, a lovely selection of bread plus the usual selection of fruit, jams, etc. There is a boulangerie a stones' throw away and a range of restaurants are about 10 minutes walk at the marina. The building itself is full of character and we loved the décor, especially the models and pictures of sail boats. Anything not to like? Well, there IS a car park but the site means it is quite small and is gated. Important to note that you really need to book your space but it's also really good that there is no charge - at other hotels in the area we had been charged quite a lot for car parking. On arrival, we missed the gate and sailed into a gated compound next door from which we had to extricate ourselves! Best as you arrive to pull onto the pavement outside the hotel, report and get the code for the gate. And there is no lift. We had to get two suitcases up to the second floor and were not offered any help. A small matter - but once you are installed, just enjoy a lovely time in a lovely place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandEUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We took trip advisers review advice when booking this hotel and weren't disappointed.
From the delightful receptionist who couldn't do more for us to the cosy but immaculate rooms and brilliant power shower, all was excellent. The continental breakfast was plentiful, fresh and varied.
Parking is tight but we managed even with a large vehicle.
This really is a gem.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have not a single complaint about our recent stay at the Hotel Santa Lucia. It was hands down THE cleanest and best kept hotel we have ever stayed in. The pride this hotel's employees show in their work is evident. In addition, all hotel staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. Our room (the Egyptian and slightly larger) was perfect, the bed very comfortable. The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants and other shops in the Marina, about 10 minutes away. We enjoyed the walk, and as we found some excellent restaurants there, it was good to walk off what we ate! A cove beach is not even 100 meters walk away, very private (but pebbly, don't expect sand) and there is an excellent hiking trail that begins behind the hotel (bring sturdy shoes!). We are not big breakfast eaters and found the morning breakfast more than adequate (just don't expect an American style buffet breakfast, it isn't that). We were on the 1st (American 2nd) floor and there was not an elevator in the hotel. This wasn't a problem for us, but might be for some people, and would be worth asking about when you book. I think there may be some rooms at ground level. We had a wonderful stay here and would not hesitate to come again. Thanks to Natalie (reception), Natalie (housekeeping), Mailys, Alain, and Pascal for making our stay so memorable! You all do a great job!!!

Room Tip: If you absolutely, positively HAVE to have an elevator, ask about that when booking, as there isn...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights and wished we had time to stay longer. We were made very welcome by all the staff. Our room was decorated on a Venetian theme and had a private terrace, complete with 2 sun beds, tables and chairs also. We had air conditioning, a mini bar fridge and a kettle.
Breakfast was buffet style, with plenty of choice and good coffee.
There was an excellent Morroccan restaurant, Le Marrakech, just along the road, so good we ate there both nights!

Room Tip: All the rooms are decorated on a theme, I recommend the Ventian room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here as a stopover to get the train back to Paris-would have had extra nights if we had known how nice it was. We arrived early and were made very welcome. Left our bags and headed off for lunch nearby at Port St Lucia following excellent recommendations from the hotel manager. Our room (the Italian) was more than expected-spotlessly clean, large sun terrace with loungers. Five min stroll to a beautifully secluded stoney cove only used by locals-flip flops or sea shoes are essential if you want to swim with the abundance of fish! The hot tub was a welcome treat on our return-very decadent! Lots of magazines to read too;)
Breakfast was well worth the money for only a few euros-we sat in the sun for well over an hour.
Will definitely return when we are next in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MartyandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We followed the prior excellent comments and booked a room with a sea view. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished with interesting different rooms and a lovely welcome from everybody, and I mean everybody, we came across during our 4-night stay. We added the breakfast option, which was worth the extra. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean apart from the tiniest bit of mould...but throw open the shutters and a view of blue Mediterranean over the rooftops of a few bungalows greets you. The only think we couldn't get was a TV English channel, but, although we were not sure that it was just our unit, we were easily able to miss the joys (??) of BBC World for a short time.

We used the location to tour up and down the coast and the nightlife/restaurant evening choice in the marina 5 minutes' walk away was more than enough for us. The parking through the electric gate (immediately next to the hotel) was convenient and very secure. The staff would fetch you anything you needed from the bar or snackwise at any time and the jacuzzi was a perfect substitute for a full pool.

This deserves to be classed as double its existing rating - it is certainly quality, not quantity. Our unreserved thanks to the owners and their team.

Room Tip: The sea-view option rooms are worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We genuinely couldn't fault anything about our stay at the Santa Lucia - we stayed for 4 nights in July and wished we could have stayed longer! The staff were fantastic; very attentive and helpful. Our room (Africa) was designed beautifully with the most comfortable of beds. The breakfast had a large selection of foods and drinks and the hot tub was a real treat to cool down in after the hot days. The attention to detail was superb and we couldn't have wished for anything further. Our room was cleaned and tidied spotlessly every day, which was much the same as the rest of the hotel. We loved this hotel and the friendly staff and would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Raphael hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
0.9 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
351 reviews
2.8 mi away
San Pedro
San Pedro
#14 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Najeti Hotel Valescure
Najeti Hotel Valescure
#11 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
384 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
Hotel Le Beau Sejour
#10 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Lucia

Address: 418 route de la Corniche, 83700, Saint-Raphael, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing