We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Saint Tropez - a rare find”
Review of Hotel Le Mouillage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Mouillage
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Saint Tropez - a rare find”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We picked this hotel on the basis of the reviews on Tripadvisor and were extremely pleased to find that hotel lived upto all the great reviews.

Excellent location - right at the entrance to St. Tropez - giving easy access to both the city as well as the beautiful village of Ramatuelle.

We stayed in the Azur room - very spacious, spotlessly clean bathroom (with shower, no tub), and a patio overlooking the port. There is a busy road in between the hotel and the port but it was not too noisy and the views of the port were great from the patio. When you shut the doors, inside the room there no noise from the road traffic.

Excellent value for money - room was priced at Euro 185 per night and included free parking as well as free wi fi; and the air conditioning was excellent. Breakfast was not included but there are several great nearby locations - so this was not an inconvenience at all.

The property does not have a the glitz and the glamour of St. Tropez but puts you right next to all of it at a great three star property with the best value for money.

Room Tip: Azur is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thandadoodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    64
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
101
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Look no further. Le mouillage is a 5 minute walk to the port, and is across the road from one of the few free sandy beaches in st tropez.
Our room (azur) was tastefully decorated, had a robe and decent sized bathroom. We had a large outdoor lounge with sea views, and even though its on the busy road into town once the double glazed doors are closed, then it's quieter than a st tropez soup kitchen!
It has a lovely pool, courtyard and bar and it looks like they recently tipped a lot if money into the place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew1971Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I booked this hotel on the basis of other tripadvisor reviews. I'm so pleased I did. The hotel is beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. As we booked late we could only get the Patio room. I must admit I was rather concerned at first as it was next to the bar area with no terrace. That was no problem as the area outside the room was empty most of the time so completely private. The room was more simply furnished than others in the hotel but clean and comfortable. It had a lovely modern bathroom with no bath but an excellent shower. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, choosing to walk 10 mins into town and have breakfast in the port.

It has a new pool area which, when we stayed, was largely empty so we had it all to ourselves. Plenty of sunbeds with towels rolled up waiting for you.

This hotel is great and we will definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Excellentplace to stay.... Clean, quiet, good service, excellent welcoming.... Very nice place and well placed.... Value for money and as good should i say better than a 5 star hotel.... Free wifi, free parking, free swimming pool access, free welcome products..... Very goodcommunication..... Very charming staff.... 10 out of 10.... I recommend that hotel and i will stay there all the time i go to st tropez....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yashgobin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

so what else do you need? my husband decided to go to Saint Tropez on a whim in the middle of August. That was a bad idea. Hotels can run on an average 600 euros a night and most of them are booked up anyway. we found Le Mouillage and got a room for a fraction of the average room rate in the town at the time. The proprietors were there every morning and were friendly and helpful and the two girls that they have on staff are just as pleasant. The breakfast is so simple, yet probably one of the best I've ever had, everything from the breads, the juice, the jams, the fruit were so fresh and delicious, so yummy. the hotel is about a seven minute walk into town and located in front of a small beach. the main beach, Pampelonne, is about a 7km drive and if you dont have a car, you can rent a vespa from across a street for 50 or 60 euros a day. my husband and I got one and booted around the coast...so lovely. we would definitely go back to Le Mouillage when in Saint Tropez.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank earnestsubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This lovely, family-owned and run boutique hotel is an oasis of beauty and calm in the otherwise busy and somewhat overwhelming town of St-Tropez. Every detail has been carefully chosen for beauty, comfort and a feeling of calm. From the moment we arrived, Maria received us with warmth and humor; she was patient with our desire to speak French, made dinner reservations for us and gave us excellent suggestions throughout our stay. The owners are a kind and caring couple who oversee every aspect of the property's many attributes including a fresh and delicious breakfast served on a tasteful garden terrace, an impeccable swimming pool, and the beautiful, immaculate and nurturing rooms. The property is located right on the sea and is a short walk into town. The distance is part of the charm as one retreats into this relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel, especially if you are traveling with other and wish to feel like you are staying in a private villa.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCHonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The Front Office in this homerun boutqiue hotel kindly showed us 2 available rooms upon our request. The first one we saw was small, simple and twin-bedded. It was located right beside the breakfast/garden area. We didn't really like it. It probably cost around Eur. 100-120.

When we moved onto the next room, we were almost certain that we would be checking into that room, and we did. Entering Room Camargue leads you into comfort, traditional decoration, modern amenities and a very nice bathroom. Of all the hotels we stayed in Cote d'Azur, finally we had a shower that did not come with a bath. The shower has both rainshower and showerhead, and we are supplied with very nice soap - Savon de Marseille. We especially love the Mediterranean Sea aroma - it's simply refreshing!

We also appreciated the iPod docking that let us play our music in the room - nice, modern touch!

There was a small TV with no international channels if I remember correctly. Also, the room has a veranda with two deck chairs. We were offered a reasonable price and enjoyed the stay very much. Hotel Le Mouillage offers free carparking, and they are also building a swimming pool in the backyard. It has so much great value to offer and we recommend it to anyone.

During our stay, we also saw a group of young men bunking in the room right beside the garden, and a pair of ladies checking into the 1st room we viewed.

We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast in the hotel on the 1st day. For Eur. 18 per person, we were served a basket of pastry, fresh orange juice, yogurt and requested for scrambled eggs and ham. It was nice having the breakfast in the garden. The free wifi could not be accessed in our room, but we connected to it in the garden easily.

The location is only a 10 minutes leisurely walk to the town. For dinner, we recommend the seafront restaurant just opposite Hotel Le Mouillage - lovely al fresco ambience, great food and service.

Enjoy your stay :)

Room Tip: For a lovely ambience, choose Carmargue! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immerz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.0 mi away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Bastide du Port
La Bastide du Port
#23 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B Lodge Hotel
B Lodge Hotel
#19 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Benkirai Hotel
Benkirai Hotel
#13 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mouillage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouillage

Property: Hotel Le Mouillage
Address: Port du Pilon | 79 Avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#18 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Mouillage 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel in Saint-Tropez,front of the sea and located at 5 min walking to the center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Mouillage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouillage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing